Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My family devoured it! My kids have always loved pumpkin bread and this was, by far, the best I have ever made. I omitted the nuts and coconut and the next time I make it will probably omit the white sugar too since the coconut milk gives it added sweetness. It was incredibly moist and was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
these were a huge hit! and honestly, they got better as the days went by. i made a large batch so they lasted almost a week. everyone loved them. i tweaked the recipe just a tad. i didn't use the toasted nuts because we're not huge nut fans, and i skipped on the coconut flakes, because i really just wanted to have pumpkin bread. i substituted applesauce for the oil and coconut milk, and i used 1/3c splenda and 1/3c white sugar [i wanted to give some to my parents that they could enjoy guilt free]. also, i made muffins instead of loafs. cooked on the same heat setting but for only 22 mins. they came out incredibly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil muffin mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious and moist. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome! It tastes great, is truly super-moist and uses some good ingredients. Coconut milk is great for your body as is pumpkin(superfood!). I sprinkled shredded coconut on top and it made a sweet, crispy crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latte_lover218

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I'm not a vegan. But friends of mine are and were coming to spend Christmas with us. I made 2 batches of this bread (after first making an initial batch of 2 loaves). This is THE GREATEST snack bread recipe I have had in AGES!! My 3 year old LOVES this! Everyone ate this up so fast I had to make ANOTHER BATCH! Believe me, this recipe is GREAT!! If you're scared of the 1C of oil, replace it with 1C of applesauce. Same taste, more nutrition! But follow the recipe!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is the best recipe! Every time I make it, people fight over it, it's so good. It is best if it sits overnight and the flavors and moistness can meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very moist, very tasty pumpkin bread. I loved the addition of coconut milk but did not put additional coconut. It was gone so quickly. With my extra coconut milk I made another batch of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Pumpkin bread is one of my favorite seasonal foods of all time. And this recipe knocks it out of the park. You can omit the coconut flakes if you so desire, and this recipe can really be a canvas for whatever you're in the mood for. Add in some chopped walnuts/pecans? Sure! Cover with a cream cheese icing? Absolutely! You can really go crazy using this bread mix as a base. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I didn't have any cocount milk on hand so I decided to try just regular milk and it worked! When warm, the bread did cruble a bit when sliced, but I served it with dinner, and it was devoured. The next day the second loaf was moist and delicious and not at all crumbly. Best pumpkin bread I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW GOOD THIS IS!! I have been baking bread forever...and I have got to hand it to you...this is out of this world. And oh sooo easy. This is a must have recipe for anyone who bakes bread and wants to amaze their guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States