Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Our family loves this recipe. My daughter is allergic to milk, so it's always nice to find baking recipes that don't use it. We've substituted almond milk for coconut milk and 1/2 the nuts with chocolate chips and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is really good! I was so surprised to see there was no egg in this recipe! I was concerned that the bread wouldn't hold together...it's perfect! Beautiful texture! I used regular milk in place of coconut, all I had to season with was cinnamon! So I used 3 heaping teaspoons of cinnamon. Really good! I also used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I ended up with one loaf and then some muffins (maybe 6 or 9 -- can't remember). The first day I thought it was okay...but after a couple days it just goes to whole another level. Oh, I should mention I didn't use any flake coconut and I didn't toast my walnuts either, I simply mixed them in the batter. I iced it once it cooled ( 1 cup of powdered sugar, 1/2 teaspoon of maple extract, and a tbsp of milk and plus a tiny bit more to thin it out, just a tad). I just drizzled it over the top and it's beautiful!! I orginally threw the recipe away, thinking it was just okay. I'm back to get the recipe and save it this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Outstanding. Used original recipe first time and loved it. Second time I substituted unsweetened applesauce for oil and still loved it. Third time I substituted mashed sweet potatoes for the pumpkin and still loved it. Our guests have enjoyed it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
really good and moist. I left out coconut as didn't have any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe is my Christmas staple. I make it for neighbors, work, friends...everyone! I think I've perfected it over the years-I omit the coconut flakes and walnuts and add a couple dashes of cardamom, plus FRESH nutmeg. Then after it cools I drizzle a cream cheese glaze and sprinkle the top with chopped dried cranberries and spicy pecans. It is SO pretty and festive. People go crazy. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wonderful and not too sweet. I did sub applesauce for 3/4 if the oil. Only used nuts on top. Will definitely make agsin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I used light coconut milk, coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil, and left out flaked coconut and walnuts because I didn't have them on hand. Bread is amazing, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This bread turned out perfectly. I didn't use the coconut or the nuts and used skim milk in place of the coconut milk. All other ingredients I kept the same. The bread has a perfect quick bread texture, is moist but not soggy or falling apart and has the perfect sweetness. I think by omitting the coconut and substituting skim milk for the coconut milk helped to lower the sweetness because I noticed some reviews saying this was too sweet. It was no longer super sweet by taking out the coconut ingredients. I put the batter in 10 tiny loaf pans and baked them for 25-30 mins at 350 degrees and they came out perfect. Will use this recipe from now on. Love the fact it doesn't have eggs because I have an egg allergy. I'm always looking for tasty no-egg recipes and this one is so good and doesn't taste like anything was left out. Try this one you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I don't use coconut flakes and sometimes substitute half the oil for unsweetened apple sauce. I also add chocolate chips and walnuts. EVERYONE who tastes this bread LOVES it!!!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is my favourite pumpkin loaf recipe of all time. I've been making it for a few years and it always tastes amazing! It is vegan so I can give it to my friends who are vegan but the ones who aren't have no clue it's free of eggs and dairy and love it just the same. This loaf is always stays moist for days and freezes well. I've made it as muffins and mini loaves, too, just adjusted the baking time. No need to make any substitutions ingredient wise - it works the way it is! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States