Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was awesome! Great recipe! People kept going back for more! I can't wait to have some more for breakfast tomorrow. ;) Best part of this recipe is that it is vegan. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is truly a gourmet bakery quality recipe and it's as Super Moist as it claims and gets better the second day if you wrap it well in cellophane. I add 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves for an extra kick and using light coconut milk gives the same yummy results. No need for the flaked coconut and you can use the walnuts as is. I think toasting it gives it a slightly bitter taste to desserts. We finish a loaf a day in our house and it's great for giving since it stays moist so long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I had 3 pumpkins I had to do something with my son wanted to make pumpkin bread. So I looked up a recipe. This one sounded very easy. It was absolutely delicious. I took a loaf to work and it was gone in 30 mins. I got a lot of request for the recipe. I will make this again and again. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla. It kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was wonderful! I made it as muffins instead of as bread and added a simple cream cheese filling. Also, I didn't use walnuts because I didn't have any. Try this recipe; you will never look for another pumpkin bread recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
The first time I made this, it was good, but seemed to lack flavor. So the second time, I added 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves and it really made a difference. This bread comes out very moist and both vegans and non-vegans have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Great cakelike feel. Great crust, and taste! You would NEVER know that it's vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Great bread. Mine was done in 55 minutes, so watch carefully! I added more spices and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This is one of the best pumpkin breads I have ever made(& I've made ALOT) It is so moist & the coconut milk is the key ingredient. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
So good and so filling! It's like a really good muffin. I skipped the shredded coconut. Plus this is lactose-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I was skeptical initially because there are no eggs in this recipe, but this bread is wonderful. Each time I've made it I ommitted the walnuts and shreddd coconut and it still turned out GREAT. Incredibly moist - the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States