Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I used 1/2 cup of applesauce, 1/2 cup of canola oil & I added a tsp of vanilla. Forgot to decrease my sugar some for my sweetened coconut so I cut back on the coconut. I wish I had put it through teh food processor to shred it up more. I used pecans for walnuts because that's what I had & I used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon & nutmeg. I made 4 half loafs & 2 tiny loafs (for my grandsons). I baked @ 325 for 30 minutes on the mini-loaves & baked the half loaves for 50. This was very good! Because this stays so moist I am mailing a loaf to my Dad...it should still be perfect when it reaches him a couple of days from now. Thansk Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I added a little clove & 5-spice and substituted 4 oz applesauce for half the oil. Next time, I will leave out the coconut and add raisens. I baked the entire batch in a silicone bundt pan and it turned out very moist and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was awesome! Great recipe! People kept going back for more! I can't wait to have some more for breakfast tomorrow. ;) Best part of this recipe is that it is vegan. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is truly a gourmet bakery quality recipe and it's as Super Moist as it claims and gets better the second day if you wrap it well in cellophane. I add 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves for an extra kick and using light coconut milk gives the same yummy results. No need for the flaked coconut and you can use the walnuts as is. I think toasting it gives it a slightly bitter taste to desserts. We finish a loaf a day in our house and it's great for giving since it stays moist so long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I had 3 pumpkins I had to do something with my son wanted to make pumpkin bread. So I looked up a recipe. This one sounded very easy. It was absolutely delicious. I took a loaf to work and it was gone in 30 mins. I got a lot of request for the recipe. I will make this again and again. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla. It kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was wonderful! I made it as muffins instead of as bread and added a simple cream cheese filling. Also, I didn't use walnuts because I didn't have any. Try this recipe; you will never look for another pumpkin bread recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
The first time I made this, it was good, but seemed to lack flavor. So the second time, I added 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves and it really made a difference. This bread comes out very moist and both vegans and non-vegans have loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Great cakelike feel. Great crust, and taste! You would NEVER know that it's vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Great bread. Mine was done in 55 minutes, so watch carefully! I added more spices and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This is one of the best pumpkin breads I have ever made(& I've made ALOT) It is so moist & the coconut milk is the key ingredient. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States