Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
VERY DELICIOUS! Even though i didn't have enough pumpkin puree, i added half a cup of shredded carrots and it tuned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I used lite coconut milk, pecans, and added 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice (along w/cinnamon & nutmeg); omitted the additional coconut. Bread was done in 55 minutes. Very sweet & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I omitted the nuts and coconut, halved the recipe, added 1/2 tsp each of cloves and cardamom, and made muffins instead of loaves and they came out amazing! I made them for my vegan friend and all the rest of my classmates and EVERYONE loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made many changes, but this turned into a fabulous (and healthier) bread: -subbed 2 c. whole wheat flour -subbed 1/2 c. applesauce for 1/2 oil -used light coconut milk -omitted white sugar! (Trust me--this bread is so sweet, you won't even notice) -increased spices by adding a little extra cinnamon, 1/2 t. cloves, and 1/2 t. ginger -omitted flake coconut. -increased nuts to 1 1/2 c. With all these changes, this was the most satisfying pumpkin bread I’ve ever eaten, vegan or not. Baking time was exact—they were perfect after 1 hr. 15 min. My kids loved it, and I will make it over and over again! I'll also try this recipe for banana and zucchini bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Found this recipe on a vegan site..THEPPK.COM Cool to check out. Wondering where this recipe originated..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I first made this bread about three years ago for Thanksgiving as my SIL couldn't have any dairy or eggs. I'm so glad I tried it. Its become my favorite. I also add extra spices and some cloves and substitute a third of the oil for applesauce. I've never added the shredded coconut as most of the family doesnt like it. I like to make a glaze with some of the leftover coconut milk. I take the coconut milk and mix it up with powdered sugar and maple flavoring and drizzle it all over the top while the bread is still warm so it seeps into the bread. I then like to freeze the bread for at least a day. Once thawed it seems to be extra moist. I've got a couple of pumpkin bread recipes and I always come back to making this one, give it a try :-) update: I have to give this 5 stars...I'm making yet again, this time made muffins and sprinkled the tops with raw sugar. The texture is perfect! I did half oil, half applesauce this time and they came out very moist but not too dense. And, as an added bonus, enjoy eating the batter, its delicious and no raw egg to worry about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is probably among the best pumpkin bread recipes out there. Next time I won't add the shredded coconut. It interferes with the texture and adds to the already heavy sweetness. Definitely be generous with the spices - I tripled the amount of spices and I feel like it could've used more! Just remember this is a dense bread best baked in a loaf pan. Do not expect a cakey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Even the three year old loves it. Take the hint from the collegecook and grannyloohoo- add some cardamom (1 tsp)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made this for a vegan friend...great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very good. I did add quite a bit of the spices as recommended by some of the reviewers. Glad I did. Yummy. Could even use some more. Especially good toasted with some vegan cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States