Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Turned out great. Made a couple minor substitutions - was short on oil, so I used half applesauce, half oil. Had just a half cup of coconut milk; used some extra flaked coconut instead. Also added extra cloves and allspice, per others' suggestions. Definitely a keeper - and not just for a "vegan" recipe - I'm not vegan; it's a great recipe by any standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very, very good! I needed to use up an open can of coconut milk, and I am glad I found this recipe! It is super moist. I left out the 2/3 cup white sugar, and didn't have nuts or flaked coconut. Next time, I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
this bread was delicious and perfect! i made it into small gift sized loaves and added fresh cranberries. it has a great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
absolutely LOVE this recipe! i make muffins instead of loaves for kids lunches, and they are a huge hit. the flavour is wonderful. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I recently made this bread when searching for vegan recipes. I omitted the coconut and the nuts ( I didn't have any) and added 1 tsp of ginger.( You can't have pumpkin without ginger!!) It was amazing! Everyone who ate it said it was delicious. I'm gonna make another batch and freeze it for later. Again, awesome bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have used this recipe many times for several years now. It's THE BEST Pumpkin Bread. I do make several changes. I simply use one whole can of pumpkin rather than measuring the two cups. I also omit the flaked coconut. Most importantly I loosely cover the loaves with aluminum foil one hour into baking as they tend to burn on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Stanfill
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Hands down the best Pumpkin Bread EVER! I substituted Coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I had it on hand. Super moist! Super delicious! THANK YOU! Forever grateful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My family loves this bread. I had to make a couple of changes due to what i had available at the time. I used light brown sugar instead of dark, and only used 1/3 cup of white sugar. I did not have the spices but i did have pumpkin pie spice and so i used 2 rounded tsp.. I also did not have any coconut but i always have coconut milk and it did call for that yeah! No nuts though. This was the most delicious sweet bread I have ever tasted. It oddly enough has a bit of a chocolate hint to the taste. I can't make it often, the stuff becomes addicting! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lambertfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We loved this bread. I added raisins to one loaf...not so good, but ok. We didn't like the coconut in it that much either, but it was ok. The bread-bread part of it was excellent! Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This bread is delicious! I don't like coconut, so I substituted vanilla almond milk for the coconut milk; it still came out super moist. I also used pecans instead of walnuts, and made a frosting out of tofutti and ginger.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States