Super Moist Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a good base recipe. Make sure when you go to add the soup and milk/cream that you drain the oil from the pan well. Just like others, I like to season and brown my meat beforehand. Be careful though, this can be a very rich dish so potatoes or noodles underneath will be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We thought it was wonderful, I added a slice of onion on top of each posr chop before adding the soup. I put the lid back on and let simmer on med-low for about 20 minutes. You didn't even need a knife, they were fork tender. I will cook these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjane1964
Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this was very good, added garlic powder and minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it was ok but my family said it was a bit salty. Seems like it is missing "something"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten7078
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Got a "10" rating from my kids!! I made this for the first time, last night, and my 6 year old gave it a 10 !! That almost never happenes! The whole family enjoyed it, including two 9 year olds, and 21 year old, and my husband. I took some of the suggestions from the other reviews, like brown the chops and then bake covered for 30 min (actually I did 40 minutes) at 350, and used cream of mushroom soup because I couldnt find the golden at our Walmart. I'm saving this one to my "favorites". Oh, and btw, I used 1/2 inch chops...I thought that would be nice to know in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I make these all the time. But I do Dr. them up. I'll brown the chops as written, then I'll add chopped onions and simmer till tender then add either a chicken boullion cube or beef, and instesd of water I'll use a chicken or beef broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I make the same "Super Moist Pork Chops" with a few changes. 1. brown the chops (2 min on each side) Mix the Mushroom soup with 1/3 to 1/2 milk, I add either a can of mushrooms or saty 1/2 lb.( my favorite). Place the chops into a backing dish (spray with olive oil (any will do). Bake for 20-30 minutes at 325-350. WATCH, don't let the chops get dry. Many times I will add a little water, beer or white wine.ENJOY KG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Adding the water didn't seem to help and just kinda made it look...gross. Either add less water than it wants you to, or just the soup is good enough. However, I did use "cream of mushroom" soup and it may have changed some of that. But WOW was it good with the soup I used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were pretty good. It was super fast and simple. Will try making in the crockpot next time because the pork chops are much more moist that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years. The chops are too dry/chewy if overcooked either from overheating or cooking too long. Recommend liquefying soup and water prior to adding to pork chops as it will reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States