Super Healthy Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It's tasty, but it's NOT healthy if you want to lose weight. It's just 178 calories of sugar and a little bit of fat / protein from the milk. And it's not very filling, so it doesn't work as a breakfast meal substitute. Plus it's TWO servings, so if you drink the whole thing it's over 350 calories. I don't want to have to run three miles just to burn off my smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
it was amazing I will tell all my friend about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this without strawberries and used pomegranate-blueberry and peach-mango juice. I could easily finish the 2 servings myself, however it was not the thickness I'm used to, may add some ice or a frozen banana next time. Also had to constantly stir it because of separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great idea for breakfast. Been making this smoothie for a while, making variations on the recipe to change up the taste a little. Variety is the spice of life. As far as substitutions, this recipe is also good with frozen whole berries; saves on prep time. Also great with orange juice as substitution for the mango juice. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious! I had to tweek it a little, I didn't have mango juice and instead of milk I used vanilla flavored pure coconut milk. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious! I added a squeeze of lemon juice and also used just orange juice instead of the pomegranate and mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I halved this recipe, substituted the raspberries for blackberries and the mango and pomegranate juices for fresh squeezed orange juice. It turned out simply amazing! Make sure all the ingredients are super cold, if not frozen, to make this treat super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsGigi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Nice combination of fruits. I omitted the honey and added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor. I also used orange juice instead of promegranate juice because I didn't have any. Thanks Michalynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I thought this was delicious and refreshing! To make it a bit frostier and thicker, I used frozen blueberries and one fresh mango instead of the mango juice, used nonfat yogurt instead of the milk, then thinned to desired consistency with a little soy milk. Nice smoothie recipe to add to the collection! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Not great! It was nothing out of the ordinarry and it tasted funny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States