Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I put this all together last night after I got off work and DH grilled it tonight. What a super easy recipe and I just happened to have some Shiraz wine in the house (as DH belongs to a wine club). I think any good "red" wine would be fine, but who knows for sure. Why mess with "perfection"!! DH called me at work to tell me how "perfect" this dish was. He absolutely loved it and he is the one that gave it this rating. Thanks for a super easy, tasty dish. Make sure you do the "dip" part, i.e. thickening of the marinade. DH says it was totally awesome even without, but loved it even more with the "dip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I make this every time we have salmon. We haven't found a better marinade yet!! I skip the lemon pepper only because it's such a small amount that you don't even notice it's in there. And I have found that if I try to mix the corn starch in cold water before the marinade is boiling....it doesn't thicken the sauce like it should. I place the salmon on a bed of rice and pour the sauce over top, it's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was very good! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding just a bit of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My husband really likes salmon, but I never have. I decided to try this recipe, and it was fantastic! We especially enjoyed the dipping sauce. This was so easy to make, and didn't take much time at at all. This recipe will definitely be put into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Salmon was very flavorful. Family really liked the "gravy". Will make this again as it was a complete family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is probably the best salmon I've ever eaten, and my meat-and-potatoes husband also thought it was fantastic. We were afraid it would stick to our yukky grill grate, so we enclosed the fish in a doubled-up foil packet sprayed with olive oil, and it came out great. Plenty of flavor even without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Simple and TASTY. This wil be made over and over at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This marinade is spectacular! I marinated it for about 8 hours and the flavor wasn't really overpowering. The only thing I didn't do was boil the leftover marinade to serve with it. That didn't seem very appealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This really is Super grilled salmon.The recipe is now a family favorite! The dipping sauce is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I only had 3 hours to marinate the salmon but it still turned out great! Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dickeyville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States