Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I put this all together last night after I got off work and DH grilled it tonight. What a super easy recipe and I just happened to have some Shiraz wine in the house (as DH belongs to a wine club). I think any good "red" wine would be fine, but who knows for sure. Why mess with "perfection"!! DH called me at work to tell me how "perfect" this dish was. He absolutely loved it and he is the one that gave it this rating. Thanks for a super easy, tasty dish. Make sure you do the "dip" part, i.e. thickening of the marinade. DH says it was totally awesome even without, but loved it even more with the "dip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I make this every time we have salmon. We haven't found a better marinade yet!! I skip the lemon pepper only because it's such a small amount that you don't even notice it's in there. And I have found that if I try to mix the corn starch in cold water before the marinade is boiling....it doesn't thicken the sauce like it should. I place the salmon on a bed of rice and pour the sauce over top, it's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this last week and my family is already asking for it again. My daughter ate most of mine and my husband is only a minor fan of Salmon - both loved it. I did cut the soy sauce in 1/2 and used a low sodium soy sauce because several had said too salty - other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Salmon was very flavorful. Family really liked the "gravy". Will make this again as it was a complete family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
very easy and yummy recipe. i make this several times a month. the longer you marinate it, the better it tastes! i also use it with all sorts of other fish (sole, swordfish, bass etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is probably the best salmon I've ever eaten, and my meat-and-potatoes husband also thought it was fantastic. We were afraid it would stick to our yukky grill grate, so we enclosed the fish in a doubled-up foil packet sprayed with olive oil, and it came out great. Plenty of flavor even without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Fantastic! I used a pinot noir, only made 2 salmon filets but made all the marinade & used the remainder of the sauce (after it was thickened) to glaze caramelized pearl onions. I cooked these inside on a grill pan. I make salmon often & hubby said this is his favorite recipe...thanks! I served this w/ sangria (great use for the rest of that wine!), the glazed caramelized pearl onions, steamed green beans & strawberry panna cotta for dessert. Really enjoyable dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is by far my husband and I's favorite salmon recipe EVER. My husband asks for this salmon all the time. I sometimes don't make the gravy, so I know it is just as good with or without! I usually make it with white rice and green veggie, but it is good with jasmine rice too. Oooh and drizzling the sauce over the rice is so yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My husband really likes salmon, but I never have. I decided to try this recipe, and it was fantastic! We especially enjoyed the dipping sauce. This was so easy to make, and didn't take much time at at all. This recipe will definitely be put into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I only marinated the salmon for 3 hours and that was honestly enough for me, but what makes this a killer dish is the "gravy." All I can say is try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States