Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
We really enjoyed the recipe. The only thing I would do differently next time would be just a little less soy sauce. I thought marinating it overnight was too long but found it to be very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as it is, except grilled it for a little while on a Maple plank. It does best on the grill, but the plank adds some smokey flavor. My husband and I loved this recipe. We both loved the dipping sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I would make sure you use low sodium soy sauce or its way too salty. I guess also the type of wine you use could make a difference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
After all of the reviews, I was really hoping I would love this, but I didn't. I am not a big fan of salmon, but I like Sockeye when it's cooked right. I didn't like the flavor of the fish or of the gravy. My husband liked it, but I don't think he would be upset if I didn't make it again. Very dissappointed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I used regular cooking wine and it came out fantastic!! I put the sauce in a dish for my guests to put on themselves...some didn't want it while others loved it. It tastes great either way!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Excellent. It is as good as any salmon I have had in a restaurant. The "gravy" made the dish. I will make this again, easy and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very good. I am not a big salmon lover but my husband is so this is a great recipe for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great change up recipe for salmon. Our family has grilled salmon frequently (usually on a plank)and there always seems to be some left over. Not the case with this recipe. It was all gone! I following the recipe as published including the overnight marinade. The key was the dipping sauce (it was sweet) which gave the salmon a different twist. We will definitely have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The sauce was very good. I added more cornstarch because I like a thick sauce as opposed to a thin sauce. Overall a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this last night and it was FABULOUS. I did not change anything about the recipe and was perfect as it is. My entire family loved it, even my kids who are 1, 3, 5 & 7! One daughter did not like the dipping sauce but had two large pieces without it. It's great with or without the sauce. Next time I make it I will probably cut the soy sauce in half just to cut back on the sodium. Don't be afraid to try the recipe - you won't be disappointed. Especially great for those who are not sure they are fish lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States