Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I used a cabernet wine since that's what I had on hand. I have made this with shiraz too, but any bold red wine works great. I marinated for only 4 hours, which was plenty because the salmon came out so moist and flavorful. I grilled them on the George Foreman (425 degrees for 6 minutes). For the sauce, I let it simmer for a good 5 minutes to reduce it a little and let the alcohol cook off. Served the salmon and sauce over rice and with a side of "Sesame Green Beans" from this side. It was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very easy. Kind of expensive (you might want to use a different wine, e.g., cabernet will work just fine). Very, very tasty. I found the sauce a little too sweet for my taste: next time I make it I´ll use less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was an amazing way to grill salmon. We only managed to marinate for 4 hours and it was fantastic. I can only imagine how the salmon would have tasted after 4 more hours. Definitely on the family's most wanted list. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Super yummy! Followed this to the T except for the wine, I had a Cabernet already opened and it turned out delicious! My family la,la, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great sauce! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Not Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a good recipe. I marinated early in the morning and kept in the fridge all day. Served with steamed green beans and whole wheat couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe, my guy loved the fish. It is really moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I had to try this simply because I have never seen a red wine salmon marinade before. The fish was very tasty, and the gravy was good, but I think I love the taste of salmon too much to make this recipe a bunch. Great to change it up, though - thanks for the recipe, I plan on trying with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Actually rating about a 4.5; Phil and Leah raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States