Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I found this recipe and my husband made it. We followed the recipe exactly. He really liked it because it was good and easy. I do not care for fish as much as he does and I just thought it was okay. The flavor was very similar to teriyaki. We used frozen salmon and my husband said next time he'll use fresh to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I'm always looking for new ways to fix salmon and this recipe sounded pretty good. I used half the amount of soy sauce called for but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I liked it very much and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was really good. I am not a salmon eater, but this is definitely a keeper. We are not wine drinkers, so all I had was white cooking sherry, and it was still very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
WONDERFUL!! I DID CUT THE SOY SAUCE IN 1/2 AND USED LOW SODIUM. MY HUSBAND RAVED OVER IT. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My entire family enjoyed this marinade with the salmon. Even my 12 month old ate a couple of pieces. Salmon is so healthy to eat, but not always the best tasting. This recipe will be made again! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Love the sauce. I added red pepper flakes and some maple syrup! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I only marinated the salmon for 3 hours and that was honestly enough for me, but what makes this a killer dish is the "gravy." All I can say is try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this last week and my family is already asking for it again. My daughter ate most of mine and my husband is only a minor fan of Salmon - both loved it. I did cut the soy sauce in 1/2 and used a low sodium soy sauce because several had said too salty - other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is by far my husband and I's favorite salmon recipe EVER. My husband asks for this salmon all the time. I sometimes don't make the gravy, so I know it is just as good with or without! I usually make it with white rice and green veggie, but it is good with jasmine rice too. Oooh and drizzling the sauce over the rice is so yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I make this every time we have salmon. We haven't found a better marinade yet!! I skip the lemon pepper only because it's such a small amount that you don't even notice it's in there. And I have found that if I try to mix the corn starch in cold water before the marinade is boiling....it doesn't thicken the sauce like it should. I place the salmon on a bed of rice and pour the sauce over top, it's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States