Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
We really enjoyed the recipe. The only thing I would do differently next time would be just a little less soy sauce. I thought marinating it overnight was too long but found it to be very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as it is, except grilled it for a little while on a Maple plank. It does best on the grill, but the plank adds some smokey flavor. My husband and I loved this recipe. We both loved the dipping sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I would make sure you use low sodium soy sauce or its way too salty. I guess also the type of wine you use could make a difference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
After all of the reviews, I was really hoping I would love this, but I didn't. I am not a big fan of salmon, but I like Sockeye when it's cooked right. I didn't like the flavor of the fish or of the gravy. My husband liked it, but I don't think he would be upset if I didn't make it again. Very dissappointed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I used regular cooking wine and it came out fantastic!! I put the sauce in a dish for my guests to put on themselves...some didn't want it while others loved it. It tastes great either way!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Excellent. It is as good as any salmon I have had in a restaurant. The "gravy" made the dish. I will make this again, easy and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very good. I am not a big salmon lover but my husband is so this is a great recipe for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great change up recipe for salmon. Our family has grilled salmon frequently (usually on a plank)and there always seems to be some left over. Not the case with this recipe. It was all gone! I following the recipe as published including the overnight marinade. The key was the dipping sauce (it was sweet) which gave the salmon a different twist. We will definitely have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The sauce was very good. I added more cornstarch because I like a thick sauce as opposed to a thin sauce. Overall a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made this last night and it was FABULOUS. I did not change anything about the recipe and was perfect as it is. My entire family loved it, even my kids who are 1, 3, 5 & 7! One daughter did not like the dipping sauce but had two large pieces without it. It's great with or without the sauce. Next time I make it I will probably cut the soy sauce in half just to cut back on the sodium. Don't be afraid to try the recipe - you won't be disappointed. Especially great for those who are not sure they are fish lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States