Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Lovely sauce. Good enough for my gourmet neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mac
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a very good salmon recipe. It is similar to many others but stands well on its own. I made the marinade with only a couple of changes: I halved the olive oil and I used lemon juice and black pepper instead of lemon-pepper. I also marinated for 3 hours instead of overnight since I really don’t believe marinating fish any longer has much effect. I grilled the salmon on a small grill on medium for 8 minutes skin side up (skin removed) and for 6 minutes skin side down. This was done perfectly. I served the salmon with the marinade and steamed potatoes. As I said above, very good salmon. Thanks RK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe. Tried a 2hr vs. 24hr marinating time. With the sauce, either version was great! The 24hr marinated salmon definitely had much greater flavor and good color, so great even without the sauce (better with though!). Therefore, the longer you have to marinate the better! Note: I used a very fruity Shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
What an awesome recipe! The entire family enjoyed. This one will be on the dinner menu for many years to come. The only thing I changed was I used reduced sodium soy sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is the only way I will eat salmon. My girls, ages 5 and 8 REQUEST that I make this. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe. I did find I had quite a bit of "sauce" and might cut down on the recipe next time. Guests loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Positively the best salmon recipe I have ever had. I have cooked this for dinner parties and get rave reviews every time. I prefer to just reduce the marinade, but it is still good if you are in a hurry and use the starch. Serve it on wild rice with the sauce poured over. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was excellent! I was not able to marinate it the recommended amount of time, but even after 4 hours of marinating it was delicious. I have three boys who are 5, 4, and 2, who all asked for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious! The marinade is great. I only let mine sit for about 4 hours and it was tasty. Using the marinade as a sauce is pretty salty. If you think 'steak sauce' it might work. But I added some honey to mine to cut the saltiness. May just cut back initially on the soy sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I used a cabernet wine since that's what I had on hand. I have made this with shiraz too, but any bold red wine works great. I marinated for only 4 hours, which was plenty because the salmon came out so moist and flavorful. I grilled them on the George Foreman (425 degrees for 6 minutes). For the sauce, I let it simmer for a good 5 minutes to reduce it a little and let the alcohol cook off. Served the salmon and sauce over rice and with a side of "Sesame Green Beans" from this side. It was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States