Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe. Tried a 2hr vs. 24hr marinating time. With the sauce, either version was great! The 24hr marinated salmon definitely had much greater flavor and good color, so great even without the sauce (better with though!). Therefore, the longer you have to marinate the better! Note: I used a very fruity Shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
What an awesome recipe! The entire family enjoyed. This one will be on the dinner menu for many years to come. The only thing I changed was I used reduced sodium soy sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is the only way I will eat salmon. My girls, ages 5 and 8 REQUEST that I make this. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe. I did find I had quite a bit of "sauce" and might cut down on the recipe next time. Guests loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Positively the best salmon recipe I have ever had. I have cooked this for dinner parties and get rave reviews every time. I prefer to just reduce the marinade, but it is still good if you are in a hurry and use the starch. Serve it on wild rice with the sauce poured over. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was excellent! I was not able to marinate it the recommended amount of time, but even after 4 hours of marinating it was delicious. I have three boys who are 5, 4, and 2, who all asked for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious! The marinade is great. I only let mine sit for about 4 hours and it was tasty. Using the marinade as a sauce is pretty salty. If you think 'steak sauce' it might work. But I added some honey to mine to cut the saltiness. May just cut back initially on the soy sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I used a cabernet wine since that's what I had on hand. I have made this with shiraz too, but any bold red wine works great. I marinated for only 4 hours, which was plenty because the salmon came out so moist and flavorful. I grilled them on the George Foreman (425 degrees for 6 minutes). For the sauce, I let it simmer for a good 5 minutes to reduce it a little and let the alcohol cook off. Served the salmon and sauce over rice and with a side of "Sesame Green Beans" from this side. It was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very easy. Kind of expensive (you might want to use a different wine, e.g., cabernet will work just fine). Very, very tasty. I found the sauce a little too sweet for my taste: next time I make it I´ll use less brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was an amazing way to grill salmon. We only managed to marinate for 4 hours and it was fantastic. I can only imagine how the salmon would have tasted after 4 more hours. Definitely on the family's most wanted list. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States