Super-Good Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Excellent easy fast breakfast. Tasty way to get beneficial flaxseed oil. I added 1 Tablespoon of dried fruit bits and used vanilla soy milk. This recipe is good AND good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday and liked it so much I had it again for breakfast this morning. This breakfast is suprisingly filling. A big plus to this recipe is that it is quick to make and it's easy to clean up afterward. It's healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This oatmeal really is super good! I eat it every morning and it keeps me full from 5:30 in the morning until noon! But I normally omit the soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I can never eat plain oatmeal again! My husband loves this recipe as is. I usually omit the honey and add a shake of cinnamon and sometimes some raisins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was delicious! I also suggest adding a tablespoon or two of flaxseeds. It gives it a nutty crunch, plus Omega 3 fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Finally, a good way to take your flaxseed oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Great recipe. Very easy to make this one your own. I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of brown sugar, and about 15 raisins. Hmmm, Hmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
If you don't normally like oatmeal, you probably won't like this recipe either. For me, it isdelicious, and the wheat germ provides a wonderful texture. Use the honey at your discretion. I only use 1.5 teaspoons. This is the only way I make oatmeal now. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Good recipe- just watch the times on your microwave. Mine was almost too done by 3 minutes. I have flax seed meal but no oil, so I used that instead, and regular skim milk. Also added a little pure maple syrup in place of some of the honey. Good and healthy! I had some fresh peaches and skim milk with this for a good filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is a good base recipe, but I have had to make some changes to suit my personal tastes. My biggest problem is the flaxseed oil... it does not combine well and looks oily. Not very appetizing. So I used ground flaxseed. I also use skim milk instead of soy, since I don't like soy. Otherwise, this is certainly a good way to make oatmeal even healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States