Super Fast and Easy Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG!! My family loved it! This is a great recipe when you need something fast but good. I had a couple pieces of chicken left over, so I boiled them then pulled meat apart into small bite size pieces. I changed the recipe a little. I used 1 family size can of cream of chicken and 1 family size can of cream of mushroom. I substituted the 2 cups of water for 1 can of chicken broth. I also added a half cup of milk, a half cup of frozen copped onions, 1 small bag of frozen peas & carrots and a 8 ounce container of sour cream, as suggested in other reviews to take the can taste away. We poured it over toast and bisquits, DELICIOUS. I will be adding this to my recipe book. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love this super simple easy recipe. I actually only used the cream of chicken (not a mushroom fan) and added a bit of sour cream, cheddar cheese and Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe and reminded me a lot of what my mom made when I was young. It is very fast and easy to make. The only change I made was I cut the recipe in half since I was only making it for two and still had a lot leftover. I also added a dash of pepper and some carrots for color. Pluse I love cooked carrots. Otherwise I made it as written. I hate when people review a recipe and then when you read the review they've changed the recipe all around. I served it over toast points but I think next time I will serve it over puff pastry. It won't be the most exciting thing you've ever made but it is good, filling and a wonderful comfort food. This would especially be great on a cold winter night. It would warm you right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was so fast and easy to make...and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I grew up eating a very similar recipe. A quick, simple and delicious way to use up leftovers. I used the last of a Thanksgiving turkey and it made a nice comfort food meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Okay, this is great! I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving (soooo good) and substituted broccoli for the veggies and cream of chicken for the soup-I do not like mushrooms. It was so good that I will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahck19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This dish was a big hit. I only had to use 2 of each can and ended up skipping on the water for a thicker mixture. Threw carrots in with the peas and mixed thoroughly. Served over pesto mashed potatoes. It was a great mix of home cooking with just a touch of flair from the pesto. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I used frozen peas and frozen, crinkle-cut carrots. I also used chicken broth instead of water; and added a little half & half to make it a little creamier. Soooooo nice on a cold Pittsburgh night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephMau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy, I love warm comfort foods and this is a cinch to throw together. I would prefer a little more flavor than the cans of soup offer, you may want to throw in something for a kick like sour cream, but with a can of peas as instructed, it really was a good little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States