Super Fast and Easy Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was so fast and easy to make...and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I grew up eating a very similar recipe. A quick, simple and delicious way to use up leftovers. I used the last of a Thanksgiving turkey and it made a nice comfort food meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This dish was a big hit. I only had to use 2 of each can and ended up skipping on the water for a thicker mixture. Threw carrots in with the peas and mixed thoroughly. Served over pesto mashed potatoes. It was a great mix of home cooking with just a touch of flair from the pesto. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I used frozen peas and frozen, crinkle-cut carrots. I also used chicken broth instead of water; and added a little half & half to make it a little creamier. Soooooo nice on a cold Pittsburgh night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephMau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG!! My family loved it! This is a great recipe when you need something fast but good. I had a couple pieces of chicken left over, so I boiled them then pulled meat apart into small bite size pieces. I changed the recipe a little. I used 1 family size can of cream of chicken and 1 family size can of cream of mushroom. I substituted the 2 cups of water for 1 can of chicken broth. I also added a half cup of milk, a half cup of frozen copped onions, 1 small bag of frozen peas & carrots and a 8 ounce container of sour cream, as suggested in other reviews to take the can taste away. We poured it over toast and bisquits, DELICIOUS. I will be adding this to my recipe book. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Okay, this is great! I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving (soooo good) and substituted broccoli for the veggies and cream of chicken for the soup-I do not like mushrooms. It was so good that I will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahck19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe and reminded me a lot of what my mom made when I was young. It is very fast and easy to make. The only change I made was I cut the recipe in half since I was only making it for two and still had a lot leftover. I also added a dash of pepper and some carrots for color. Pluse I love cooked carrots. Otherwise I made it as written. I hate when people review a recipe and then when you read the review they've changed the recipe all around. I served it over toast points but I think next time I will serve it over puff pastry. It won't be the most exciting thing you've ever made but it is good, filling and a wonderful comfort food. This would especially be great on a cold winter night. It would warm you right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love this super simple easy recipe. I actually only used the cream of chicken (not a mushroom fan) and added a bit of sour cream, cheddar cheese and Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy, I love warm comfort foods and this is a cinch to throw together. I would prefer a little more flavor than the cans of soup offer, you may want to throw in something for a kick like sour cream, but with a can of peas as instructed, it really was a good little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States