Super Fast and Easy Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was so fast and easy to make...and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Simple, but not remarkably tasty or anything. It's so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made this recipe using a crock pot. First heated the chicken, chicken soup, flour, and a dash of tabasco on Low for 7 hours. Then added the canned peas and canned mushrooms for 1/2 hour. Served over steamed white rice. It was OK, nothing to go nuts over. Basic Chicken A La King.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I grew up eating a very similar recipe. A quick, simple and delicious way to use up leftovers. I used the last of a Thanksgiving turkey and it made a nice comfort food meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I used one can of cream of mushroom soup, one can of beef gravy, peas, parmesan cheese, a bit of shredded mozzarella, and left-over chicken over rice. It was fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
A good recipe to use while teaching your children to cook. It is a good confidence booster, easy to customize (like adding peas etc) and can be served over toast, biscuts, rice, noodles etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was a very good and simple recipe. My family liked it over biscuits. I will definitely make this again and again. It is easy to make veggie for my husband. I just swapped out the cream of chicken soup with cream of celery and used fake chicken. My husband also likes this over noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWOHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Okay, this is great! I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving (soooo good) and substituted broccoli for the veggies and cream of chicken for the soup-I do not like mushrooms. It was so good that I will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahck19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was an incredibly boring meal. It looks boring and tastes boring with little texture. The only change I made was leftover turkey for the chicken. You're basically eating a can of cream soup. Sadly, the kids are vacationing with the grandparents so my husband and I have EIGHT servings to eat on our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States