Super Fast and Easy Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This dish was a big hit. I only had to use 2 of each can and ended up skipping on the water for a thicker mixture. Threw carrots in with the peas and mixed thoroughly. Served over pesto mashed potatoes. It was a great mix of home cooking with just a touch of flair from the pesto. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was an incredibly boring meal. It looks boring and tastes boring with little texture. The only change I made was leftover turkey for the chicken. You're basically eating a can of cream soup. Sadly, the kids are vacationing with the grandparents so my husband and I have EIGHT servings to eat on our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Okay, this is great! I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving (soooo good) and substituted broccoli for the veggies and cream of chicken for the soup-I do not like mushrooms. It was so good that I will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahck19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was a very good and simple recipe. My family liked it over biscuits. I will definitely make this again and again. It is easy to make veggie for my husband. I just swapped out the cream of chicken soup with cream of celery and used fake chicken. My husband also likes this over noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWOHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
A good recipe to use while teaching your children to cook. It is a good confidence booster, easy to customize (like adding peas etc) and can be served over toast, biscuts, rice, noodles etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I used one can of cream of mushroom soup, one can of beef gravy, peas, parmesan cheese, a bit of shredded mozzarella, and left-over chicken over rice. It was fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I grew up eating a very similar recipe. A quick, simple and delicious way to use up leftovers. I used the last of a Thanksgiving turkey and it made a nice comfort food meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made this recipe using a crock pot. First heated the chicken, chicken soup, flour, and a dash of tabasco on Low for 7 hours. Then added the canned peas and canned mushrooms for 1/2 hour. Served over steamed white rice. It was OK, nothing to go nuts over. Basic Chicken A La King.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Simple, but not remarkably tasty or anything. It's so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States