Super Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really good marinade, cut the lime juice by 1 whole lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was very good! This will be my marinade for any fiesta type chicken from now on, I'm thinking next time I will do burritos with Rice and Black Beans. My only critiques are that I would use a little less Lime than called for, maybe 1.5 limes vs. 2 limes. Also, I was hoping with the red pepper flakes that this would have a kick but it was not spicy at all. I added some ceyenne pepper and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was a good recipe and I have made it multiple times. I would give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I have made this a few times substituting cumin for coriander. Definitely don't marinate as long as suggested especially if using chicken and shrimp. I did steak for 3 hours, add chicken in the last hour and a half, and shrimp when we started the charcoal grill. The taste of lime in the steak was really strong when tasting the steak by itself, but it blended perfectly in a fajita. This is not a marinade for a steak dinner but for fajitas and in fajitas it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYMG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was great but I left out the anise and only had 1/2 of a lime so I used that and one lemon. I also used olive oil and doubled it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was excellent! I thought the cilantro was going to be too strong, but it wasn't at all. The only change I made was to omit the anise seed, only because I didn't have any and couldn't find it in the grocery store. I also added about 1/4 tsp. of cumin. This tastes restaurant quality - hubby and I both loved it. Even my finicky teen didn't mind it. Will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
After trying many different approaches to beef fajitas -- this is now my favorite, go to recipe. I used this Saturday night for dinner -- and even though I only had 1 hour to marinate the meat, the flavor turned out great. Don't skip the anise, it adds a unique, distinctive flavor which is really nice. For meat, I used the tri-tip steaks from costco and cut them into strips before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe but added 2tsp of soy sauce and replaced the coriander with lemon zest. Marinated flank steak and chicken breast but I only had 6hours to marinate. I cooked both meats on the grill and my guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It was ok....felt like it was missing something, so I added cumin. It was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Blanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This has become my favorite fajita recipe. The only changes I make are adding a teaspoon or so of my adobo seasoning(Traci's Adobo on here minus the salt)and sometimes some chipotle pepper or cayenne as well. I have made it with two and three limes but don't find it makes too much of a change in the "lime" level some people complain about. This reminds me of Texas fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States