Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
great recipe! I added a bit more cayenne pepper for extra spice. The family loved it for the football season kickoff. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I have fried pickles all the time, but I never added any spice. These are great. The ones I make I coat in cornmeal, because I first had them at a catfish place that did the same, but now this way I have a different way to fry my pickles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These taste close to the ones that the restaurant in town makes that cost $5.00 for 8 small pickle spears. I added a little Worcestershire and salt. I still feel they need a little something but I can't pinpoint what it is. These are really good though and a lot less expensive than ordering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Update: Made these for my FIL for a Superbowl appetizer. He really did not like them, but I thought they were good! I think fried pickles are an 'aquired taste'! Note to previous reviewer: I think that this might need paprika, maybe 1/4-1/2 tsp.? I am combining this recipe with one a friend gave me, also hers uses beer combined w/ egg to dip in. Might try that, too. Will update on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
absolutely a hit with my teenage boys!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I had fried pickles before and they were really salty. This is the best recipe out there hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved these! Made no changes. I think my husband ate most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a really delicious item. My son cut whole pickles a little thick, but even then, the dill isn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OMG, I love pickles just as is, but when I came across this recipe from my foodie friends here, they suggested me to try this, and I LOVE THEM SOOOO MUCH, i loved the idea of spicy fried pickles, followed as is, but i served with a homeade thousand island type dressing instead of ranch since im not a huge fan of ranch. plus the sweetness of the dipping sauce balanced the spicy pickle since i added a lot of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was OK but a pain to make. Flavor was similar to the Deep Fried Pickles we enjoyed at Sanford's, a chain in the mid-West. I probably would not make again due to the labor involved vs. the "just OK" results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacamper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States