Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
My kids and husband loved these. It was a fun after school snack, and I was able to cook and clean all within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very easy, extremely tasty, but a bit messy. Can't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was OK but a pain to make. Flavor was similar to the Deep Fried Pickles we enjoyed at Sanford's, a chain in the mid-West. I probably would not make again due to the labor involved vs. the "just OK" results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacamper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OMG, I love pickles just as is, but when I came across this recipe from my foodie friends here, they suggested me to try this, and I LOVE THEM SOOOO MUCH, i loved the idea of spicy fried pickles, followed as is, but i served with a homeade thousand island type dressing instead of ranch since im not a huge fan of ranch. plus the sweetness of the dipping sauce balanced the spicy pickle since i added a lot of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a really delicious item. My son cut whole pickles a little thick, but even then, the dill isn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved these! Made no changes. I think my husband ate most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I had fried pickles before and they were really salty. This is the best recipe out there hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
absolutely a hit with my teenage boys!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Update: Made these for my FIL for a Superbowl appetizer. He really did not like them, but I thought they were good! I think fried pickles are an 'aquired taste'! Note to previous reviewer: I think that this might need paprika, maybe 1/4-1/2 tsp.? I am combining this recipe with one a friend gave me, also hers uses beer combined w/ egg to dip in. Might try that, too. Will update on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These taste close to the ones that the restaurant in town makes that cost $5.00 for 8 small pickle spears. I added a little Worcestershire and salt. I still feel they need a little something but I can't pinpoint what it is. These are really good though and a lot less expensive than ordering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States