Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
OMG, I love pickles just as is, but when I came across this recipe from my foodie friends here, they suggested me to try this, and I LOVE THEM SOOOO MUCH, i loved the idea of spicy fried pickles, followed as is, but i served with a homeade thousand island type dressing instead of ranch since im not a huge fan of ranch. plus the sweetness of the dipping sauce balanced the spicy pickle since i added a lot of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a really delicious item. My son cut whole pickles a little thick, but even then, the dill isn't overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved these! Made no changes. I think my husband ate most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I had fried pickles before and they were really salty. This is the best recipe out there hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
absolutely a hit with my teenage boys!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Update: Made these for my FIL for a Superbowl appetizer. He really did not like them, but I thought they were good! I think fried pickles are an 'aquired taste'! Note to previous reviewer: I think that this might need paprika, maybe 1/4-1/2 tsp.? I am combining this recipe with one a friend gave me, also hers uses beer combined w/ egg to dip in. Might try that, too. Will update on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These taste close to the ones that the restaurant in town makes that cost $5.00 for 8 small pickle spears. I added a little Worcestershire and salt. I still feel they need a little something but I can't pinpoint what it is. These are really good though and a lot less expensive than ordering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I have fried pickles all the time, but I never added any spice. These are great. The ones I make I coat in cornmeal, because I first had them at a catfish place that did the same, but now this way I have a different way to fry my pickles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
great recipe! I added a bit more cayenne pepper for extra spice. The family loved it for the football season kickoff. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States