Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
these were o.k. but i think ill use a different recipe next time. i think the bread crumbs made them wayyyy to grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Salem, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were fantastic!!! I added some dill weed to the bread crumb mixture, and worcestershire sauce to the beaten eggs. I'd recommend double dipping so you have a good crispy coating. They turned out great! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
YUM! I've only made the pickles that were battered before, so I wanted to give this a shot to compare...these were way better, IMO! I LOVED the spicy kick of these! I halved the recipe, but only used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper because my little guy was eating these too! We really REALLY enjoyed these and I will be making these often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I changed the recipe just a bit. Instead of making them spicy I used 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 1/4 tsp italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp natures way seasoning. Also, I first dipped the pickles in plain flour first, then the egg mixture and then the bread crumbs. Got a stomach ache from eating so many. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These were awesome! Instead of oil I just filled the bottom of the pan with Pam spray and cooked them 3 at a time and then filled the pan again with Pam, for a healthier version! Turned out yummy!! Will make everytime I'm craving something sour and spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I tried this recipe and the pickles were grainy and I did not like the taste. Better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Me and my girls just made them and they turned out great! Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was an awesome recipe. Plus it was super easy. I made no modifications, followed the recipe exactly, and they were FABULOUS!! My kids raved over them!! I have 14 month old twins who couldn't get enough of them...regardless of the spiciness!! We will be having these again!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I personally did not like them. I've grown up on fried pickles and these just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States