Super Easy and Spicy Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Perhaps it was the cheap pickles I used, but next time I will try a batter that also includes flour and milk. The bread crumbs added texture though, which I liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were very good!! I only omitted the cayenne pepper because of the kids. Everyone ate these up and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great tasting but I found it kind of hard to bread all of the pickles. Any suggestions on how to make it easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Enjoyed by all regularly. Easy to prep and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made as written except that I used my deep fryer and these turned out great. Not ALL of the breadcrumb mixture stayed on no, but it was the perfect amount that did in my opinion. I served these along side of grilled burgers and this was a nice change from french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Yummy, easy and quick. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent! After I patted the pickle slices dry, I put them in flour; then egg; and then the bread crumb mixture. I then put them on a parchment paper-lined pan and put them in the freezer for a couple hours. I think that really helped the breading to stay on. You may also omit the pepper(s) if you want it kid-friendly or you don't like spicy. Minus the peppers, it tasted just like those at the Quaker Steak and Lube restaurants! I found that the dill pickle slices work much better than spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good stuff. Had a hard time keeping the breading on them during frying, but came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are awesome!!! I am not sure why one reviewer gave them 1 star for difficulty??? Quick and easy to make!!! I also agree with another reviewer that they need more batter. Next time will double dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I am a fried pickle FANATIC...I've had them lots of different places and lots of different ways and I, personally, think the bread crumb version is FAR FAR better than the flour or cornmeal versions. It makes a nice crunchy coating without being weighed down by heavy flour batter or gritty cornmeal. I've been looking for a good bread crumb recipe and this is it! Although, I do prefer spears for more of the pickle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmeade79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States