Super Easy Stir-Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Okay, I was a little wierded out by the thought of eating straight cabbage, but this dish is amazing! I also tried it with apple cider vinegar in place of the wine, and it's great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
A good complimenting side dish for other Asian cuisine. I used rice vinegar instead of wine and added about a tsp of white sugar. Using cole slaw mix with carrots and purple cabbage gave the recipe some additional color which was nice. Served with a little hoisin sauce on the side for dipping, the flavors reminded me of a vegetable egg roll minus the wrapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I usually make this when I have left over coleslaw mix. It is quick and easy. I sometimes add a couple drops of sesame oil or some sesame seeds for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A friend of mine showed me his version of this. He added sliced onions to the cabbage, salt and pepper. It was awesome! It is amazing how simple a dish it is and how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Oh my this is good and easy to make. Didn't have the wine so substitued rice vinegar as others suggested. Used Napa cabbage cooked for about 3 min and kept warm in oven (at 190deg) while I stir fried the rest of dinner.. This is not a spicy dish and so it was a nice balance to the spicy pork and fried rice main course and also had a cucumber salad (rice vinegar style).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I thought this was excellent...easy and just the right amount of everything. I did sub the rice vinegar since I didn't have the wine and I added some toasted sesame seeds at the end. too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Amazing recipe for being so simply. I substituted red wine vinegar, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Simple & delicious! We loved this side dish w/ our Burmese curry & steamed rice dinner. The flavors of the ingredients are well balanced w/ the sweetness of the cabbage. I used 1/2 medium sized cabbage & it was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! Will definitely use again. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I liked this. I served it on the side of a ginger glazed salmon and the flavors combined well. I first carmelized one onion. Then, I added the cabbage along with 2 chopped bok choy bundles and garlic. I used rice wine vineger to finish. We eat vegetables at each meal and this was a new idea for me and a welcome change my usual fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Something is definitely missing here. The only thing I can think of is that this must be Bok Choy and not your ordinary green cabbage. It was sweet to start with too! (I have been cooking since I was a teen - and I can serve up some gourmet meals...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States