Super Easy Stir-Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Simple and amazing! I needed something to balance out my dinner of dumplings and rice, and this was the perfect thing. It'd be even better with a little shredded carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I really liked this dish and it was super easy. I used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have anything else and at first thought it smelled weird, but wow, it was really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have no idea what chinese cooking wine is (and wouldn't try to find it for one dish) so used seasoned rice vinegar instead. Also added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. If you don't think you like cabbage, try this recipe. You will change your mind!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly, including using Shiitake mushrooms. I wanted to see if the type of mushroom would make a difference, but next time I will save the money and use button mushrooms. To garnish the dish, I added some cashews - Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very good. I didn't measure anything, just threw the ingredients together until I thought it tasted good. I used butter, but oil would be good too. Used Japanese cooking wine because that's what I had. I liked the sweetness that it gave the cabbage, very good mixed with the saltiness of the soy sauce. I also added some rice vinegar because I love vinegar with cabbage. Oh, and extra garlic. I agree with the reviewer who compared this to an eggrole filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a great way to use up some cabbage! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
A very versatile recipe! Add a small onion, or a 1/4 cup of sesame seeds; substitute mirin, rice vinegar, or apple cider vinegar; use sesame or peanut oil; add a teaspoon of white sugar, or a teaspoon of ground red pepper. Minor changes in this dish can affect the flavor in subtle ways to make it the perfect custom side dish to any Asian entrée! An excellent recipe! 5 STARS*****!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Any beginner can make this with success! Excellent and easy to make side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Like others I used bagged cole slaw. Also added 1 TBSp of sugar with the soy sauce. A perfect addition to the Asian chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Family didn't like this recipe at all. May be because I used savory cabbage. Didn't turn out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States