Super Easy Spinach and Red Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Indeed super-easy and also delicious! I am in love with seasoned rice vinegar for salad dressing; the little bit of salt and sugar in it is a beautiful complement to the veggies. I will def use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Super Easy Spinach & Red Pepper Salad Haiku: "Super easy, yup. But really needs seasoning. Like salt & pepper." I adore spinach, red bell pepper, and parmesan, and this sounded like a healthy way to incorporate them together for lunch, but one lick of the dressing and I wasn't overjoyed, so I had to had a couple grinds of black pepper, some salt, and garlic powder. With some red onion and cucumber on the side, (wish I'd had cherry tomatoes too!) it was a guilt-free lunch, easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Quick, excellent salad. Would be good for a touch of simple class at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Surprisingly good and refreshingly simple. I didn’t mix up the dressing, just drizzled the salad with the oil and vinegar (in the 3:1 ratio we prefer) and tossed. I’d make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, this sounds great! Will prepare this & let you all know what we think. Thank You for posting this! 4/30/14 We enjoyed this very much. Only changes done were to use orange, red, and yellow peppers, plus a bit of sliced onions to taste. Thank You for posting this. Good base recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! I used multicolored peppers, added red onion, and used the shredded Parmesan cheese. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Excellent taste and appearance, very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This definitely is "super easy" and tastes wonderful! I opted for shredded Parmesan cheese vs. grated and added just a little salt, pepper and garlic to the dressing. Next time I might add a little red pepper flakes for a little added "kick". This was very light and refreshing and you can easily adapt this to suite your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very simple. All I added was salt and pepper. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I love spinach salads but this one didn't do much for me or for anyone in my family. It wasn't bad... it just wasn't particularly good, either. I'm not sure spinach and Parmesan cheese are meant to go together. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States