Super Easy Spinach and Red Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, this sounds great! Will prepare this & let you all know what we think. Thank You for posting this! 4/30/14 We enjoyed this very much. Only changes done were to use orange, red, and yellow peppers, plus a bit of sliced onions to taste. Thank You for posting this. Good base recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! I used multicolored peppers, added red onion, and used the shredded Parmesan cheese. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Excellent taste and appearance, very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This definitely is "super easy" and tastes wonderful! I opted for shredded Parmesan cheese vs. grated and added just a little salt, pepper and garlic to the dressing. Next time I might add a little red pepper flakes for a little added "kick". This was very light and refreshing and you can easily adapt this to suite your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very simple. All I added was salt and pepper. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I love spinach salads but this one didn't do much for me or for anyone in my family. It wasn't bad... it just wasn't particularly good, either. I'm not sure spinach and Parmesan cheese are meant to go together. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
A refreshing twist on a classic, the sharp Parmesan (we used a black peppercorn parm) and the rice vinegar really make the salad. We also added scallions like I saw a couple of others did. Every flavor is simple and delicious and it's a great start to almost any meal. I made this for my husband's birthday and he said it's his new favorite salad. I think that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The dressing needed more flavor I thought, but I liked it b/c its super healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
mmm mmm good. i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a great salad - dressing was awesome. I did add a little bit of honey and a drop of sesame seed oil. I also added tomatoes (I didn't have bell peppers on hand) and smoked salmon to the salad - perfect combo. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States