Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was great. I prepared the chicken and broth in the crockpot during the day and then assembled the rest in 10 minutes on the stove. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This turned out so well! I didn't have any wine so I omitted that, used cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms, added a minced clove of garlic and some fresh rosemary and it turned out very well--so tender! Its a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I thought this was yummy. After reading the other reviews, I added 1/4 cup white wine, instead of Marsala, and added a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added some cayenne pepper, some black pepper and some salt, but there was something still missing. Maybe some garlic would help. Next time I may add half a cup of chicken boullion to help bring out the flavor more, instead of the cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for another winner in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Super easy and pretty tastey. I put it in my slow cooker on high for 2 hours and the chicken was still very tender. My 2 year old son enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the recomendations of others and used onion soup mix instead of onion. (I was out of red onion). I also only had regular chicken soup, so I added chicken seasoning as the "herbs". It was still delicious, an super easy. I'm sure this will be a crockpot family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Joiner Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I love slow cooker recipes because I am a morning person who likes to get things done early in the day. This recipe is quick to put together and my whole family loved it served over rice. It's one of those recipes I can make with stuff I usually have in the house. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
THIS WAS GOOD...I USED ONION SOUP MIX INSTEAD OF FRESH ONION..NEXT TIME I MIGHT DOUBLE UP ON THE CANNED SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
THIS RECIPE IS THE TOPS!! I USED SKINLESS, CHICKEN THIGHS, AND ADDED GARLIC FOR THAT EXTRA KICK IN FLAVOR!!, I DEFINITLEY WOULD COOK THIS AGAIN!! VERY TASTY!! ALOHA, MARTHY L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This has a lot less flavor than what I anticipated. Even smells good when cooking, but is a let down on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
my family loved this. I doubled the chicken and added a can of drained mushrooms along with a can of cream of onion soup and cream of chicken and mushroom soup. I cooked in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States