Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
delish and nice and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was very bland. I even used fresh mushrooms and 2 cloves of garlic for flavor. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was just okay. We were a bit dissappointed, not sure how it is so highly rated. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I read the reviews and thought I'd try the onion soup pkt...but, I don't like the dry soup flavor! Instead I used a half packet of Frito's green onion dip (for chips) mix. Omitted the wine also, it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
No flavor, very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
No question --this is super easy and as a mom of 2 small kids--I will certainly make again. I followed the recipe exactly minus the marsala wine and it was delicious--and I did sprinkle the chicken with a little garlic. I thought the chicken was very moist and the sauce was great--I spooned it over my green beans. Also--very healthy--only 5 weight watcher points for a filling serving!!!!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe was very easy but tasted just ok. I made some changes per other reviewers: I added an envelope of french onion soup mix instead of the raw onion, and I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken because that's what I had on hand. I worried it would be too salty so I added a little milk. It tasted mostly like onion soup mix but I have to say my three children ate it without complaint (which rarely happens)! I think I will try this again and stick to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was great. I prepared the chicken and broth in the crockpot during the day and then assembled the rest in 10 minutes on the stove. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This turned out so well! I didn't have any wine so I omitted that, used cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms, added a minced clove of garlic and some fresh rosemary and it turned out very well--so tender! Its a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I thought this was yummy. After reading the other reviews, I added 1/4 cup white wine, instead of Marsala, and added a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also added some cayenne pepper, some black pepper and some salt, but there was something still missing. Maybe some garlic would help. Next time I may add half a cup of chicken boullion to help bring out the flavor more, instead of the cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for another winner in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States