Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Thanks for sharing, it's just not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was a tasty EASY meal to make. Just be careful not to overcook or the chicken dries out. 3 Hrs max. I used fresh mushrooms, 3 T sherry ( a replacement for Marsala), and served over angle hair pasta. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was the first time that I've ever made this dish. This recipe was good. I did, however, coat the chicken in a ziploc bag with 1/4 cup flour and 1 teaspoon of black pepper. I added a clove of crushed garlic to the combined ingredients and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Trying to stay away from too much salt and preservatives. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Yum!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It was great. Will keep this one. I did do a few diffrent things. I added onion soup (package), one cream of chicken with herbs and one plain cream of chicken. Served it with home made mash and fresh green beans. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
We enjoyed this! Following reviewers comments it was bland, I added onion soup mix as well as the red onion.. I browned the chicken, sprinkled it with cayenne pepper and tossed fresh mushrooms and some chunked red pepper into the pot along with a dash of Worcester sauce and some chopped garlic. It was tasty and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Meeh. Not very flavorful. But easy and simple to make keeps it versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh mushroom since I had them and the wine was whatever red I had open (Merlot, I think). I followed the recipe otherwise and the flavor was delicious. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because some of the chicken was dry even though it had sauce. Could be that it was white meat chicken which is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not sure why but I really didn't care for this. Perhaps it was the marsala wine or maybe the soup but the taste just didn't appeal to me. Not a big hit with the family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This dish was delicious and easy. To give it more flavor, I browned the onion and fresh mushrooms and added them to the slow cooker with regular cream of chicken soup that I had and 1/2 cup of cabernet sauvegnon that I also had on hand. SO GOOD! Thank you Jamie for sharing this great recipe. I will definitely make it again as the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States