Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Good, very easy. I used the onion soup mix instead of the onion. Nothing too special but tastey and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was not a favorite, tasted OK but not great. I do something similar on the stove top, but I use cream of mushroom soup and lipton onion soup mix. 14 year old would not even taste it. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Incredible recipe! I followed others suggestions using onion soup mix to enhance the flavor. I also used a few dashes of white cooking wine,rather than Marsala. I couldn't believe how easy this was! My husband uncontrollably said "Mmmm" with EVERY bite he took!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was a hit with my family. Very tasy. I used third cup of Sherry instead of the Marsala wine. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing and all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
For being so easy it was a lot better than I expected. Served it over rice and it was pretty darn good. My five-year-old enjoyed it. This one makes it into the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Of course I had to go with everyones advice and use the french onion soup mix. I didnt add chopped onions and mushrooms and I served mine over rice. I thought the taste was great and the chicken was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Like many other reviewers, I added a package of onion soup mix. I also used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts because my family likes the richer flavor better. For a change, I sometimes add a roughly chopped yellow pepper and 4 tsp curry powder about 1 hour before mealtime. I like this recipe very much because it is easy to add an ingredient or two and have a new taste. My family approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Very good & easy. Left out the mushrooms as we don't care for them. I subbed one packet of french onion soup mix for the onion as some other reviewers recommended. Couldn't find chicken w/herb soup, so I used plain cream of chicken. I used about 1/2 cup of cooking sherry instead of the marsala. Very flavorful, but I would recommend a longer cooking time for more tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
We had this last night and it was fabulous! I used a regular yellow onion instead of a red one, and instead of Marsala wine I used a dash of red wine vinegar. I also added some herb chicken seasoning and a dash of garlic powder. During the last hour of cooking I put some broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots on top. Everything turned out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is one of my favorite recipes, but it's the first time that I've used it for a slow-cooker though. This is what I did... I used frozen pearl onions instead of the red onion, ~1/3 cup of cooking sherry (beer works great too) and a dash of seasoned pepper. Then I serve it over wide egg noodles (or rice is good too). Quick annd easy and yummy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States