Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was easy, but lacked flavor. I needed to add tons of garlic salt to the dish to give it something. My kids wouldn't finish the entire helping because they thought it had a bland taste to it. Needs extra spices to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mysweetsuki
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made it and loved it! I made a few minor changes to the recipe. Instead of cream of chicken and herbs, I just used cream of chicken and added my own spices. My husband doesn't like onions so I took those out too. Then I put it on top of some mushroom rice and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family loves this chicken. I always use 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, skip the onions and use Lipton onion soup mix instead, boneless chicken thighs (whole), and more than a dash (1/2 cup or so) of wine (prefer white wine to Marsala). I serve it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Having not yet tasted, this recipe was a good starter guide to get that chicken marsala-like recipe for a slow cooker. I changed a lot. I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom, 1 cup of fresh white mushrooms, 1/2 cup of marsala wine, 1/4 cup of sherry (my favorite ingredient), 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I omitted any garlic, but did add 1/2 cup of sliced onions. Lastly, I used frozen, thinned chicken breasts that I thinned before freezing. This is bound to be good tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was very bland. I even added a lot of different spices, however, that did not improve the blandness. I would have rated it 1 star but we did eat it... I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good and simple to make! It so great to come home from work and dinner is practically done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
took others advice...i added onion soup mix to the condensed soup. i had to add my own seasoning b/c i didn't have herb and chicken soup. sprinkled garlic powder, pepper,and a little poultry seasoning over chicken. i omitted the wine. we served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Thanks for sharing, it's just not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was a tasty EASY meal to make. Just be careful not to overcook or the chicken dries out. 3 Hrs max. I used fresh mushrooms, 3 T sherry ( a replacement for Marsala), and served over angle hair pasta. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was the first time that I've ever made this dish. This recipe was good. I did, however, coat the chicken in a ziploc bag with 1/4 cup flour and 1 teaspoon of black pepper. I added a clove of crushed garlic to the combined ingredients and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Trying to stay away from too much salt and preservatives. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Yum!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States