Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Needs much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I am not really a cook and am trying to use my new slow cooker as an easy way to get in more home-cooked meals. I followed the recipe, minus the wine, used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and added a little black pepper (I was worried about it being bland). I thought it was really tasty, so did my boyfriend, and YES it lived up to its name, being SUPER easy. Next time I would probably add some more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Howland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great start, however I took some of the other comments and did the following. Used 11/2 lbs chicken tenders dredged in a plastic bag with 1 tablespoons of black pepper, sage, thyme, rosemary, garlic powder, paprika. parsley. Brown chicken on both sides for about 1.5 minutes and move to Slow Cooker. Add 1 10.75 oz can of Cream of Chicken Soup, and 1 10.75 oz can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and package of Lipton onion soup mix. A couple of dashes of White wine. Cook on Low for 3 Hours. Serve over yellow rice. I have renamed this. Slow Cooker Herb Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was easy, but lacked flavor. I needed to add tons of garlic salt to the dish to give it something. My kids wouldn't finish the entire helping because they thought it had a bland taste to it. Needs extra spices to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mysweetsuki
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made it and loved it! I made a few minor changes to the recipe. Instead of cream of chicken and herbs, I just used cream of chicken and added my own spices. My husband doesn't like onions so I took those out too. Then I put it on top of some mushroom rice and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family loves this chicken. I always use 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, skip the onions and use Lipton onion soup mix instead, boneless chicken thighs (whole), and more than a dash (1/2 cup or so) of wine (prefer white wine to Marsala). I serve it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Having not yet tasted, this recipe was a good starter guide to get that chicken marsala-like recipe for a slow cooker. I changed a lot. I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom, 1 cup of fresh white mushrooms, 1/2 cup of marsala wine, 1/4 cup of sherry (my favorite ingredient), 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I omitted any garlic, but did add 1/2 cup of sliced onions. Lastly, I used frozen, thinned chicken breasts that I thinned before freezing. This is bound to be good tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was very bland. I even added a lot of different spices, however, that did not improve the blandness. I would have rated it 1 star but we did eat it... I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good and simple to make! It so great to come home from work and dinner is practically done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
took others advice...i added onion soup mix to the condensed soup. i had to add my own seasoning b/c i didn't have herb and chicken soup. sprinkled garlic powder, pepper,and a little poultry seasoning over chicken. i omitted the wine. we served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States