Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was easy, but lacked flavor. I needed to add tons of garlic salt to the dish to give it something. My kids wouldn't finish the entire helping because they thought it had a bland taste to it. Needs extra spices to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mysweetsuki
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made it and loved it! I made a few minor changes to the recipe. Instead of cream of chicken and herbs, I just used cream of chicken and added my own spices. My husband doesn't like onions so I took those out too. Then I put it on top of some mushroom rice and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family loves this chicken. I always use 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, skip the onions and use Lipton onion soup mix instead, boneless chicken thighs (whole), and more than a dash (1/2 cup or so) of wine (prefer white wine to Marsala). I serve it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Having not yet tasted, this recipe was a good starter guide to get that chicken marsala-like recipe for a slow cooker. I changed a lot. I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom, 1 cup of fresh white mushrooms, 1/2 cup of marsala wine, 1/4 cup of sherry (my favorite ingredient), 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I omitted any garlic, but did add 1/2 cup of sliced onions. Lastly, I used frozen, thinned chicken breasts that I thinned before freezing. This is bound to be good tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was very bland. I even added a lot of different spices, however, that did not improve the blandness. I would have rated it 1 star but we did eat it... I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good and simple to make! It so great to come home from work and dinner is practically done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
took others advice...i added onion soup mix to the condensed soup. i had to add my own seasoning b/c i didn't have herb and chicken soup. sprinkled garlic powder, pepper,and a little poultry seasoning over chicken. i omitted the wine. we served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Thanks for sharing, it's just not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
this was a tasty EASY meal to make. Just be careful not to overcook or the chicken dries out. 3 Hrs max. I used fresh mushrooms, 3 T sherry ( a replacement for Marsala), and served over angle hair pasta. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was the first time that I've ever made this dish. This recipe was good. I did, however, coat the chicken in a ziploc bag with 1/4 cup flour and 1 teaspoon of black pepper. I added a clove of crushed garlic to the combined ingredients and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Trying to stay away from too much salt and preservatives. I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. Yum!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States