Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Needs much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I am not really a cook and am trying to use my new slow cooker as an easy way to get in more home-cooked meals. I followed the recipe, minus the wine, used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and added a little black pepper (I was worried about it being bland). I thought it was really tasty, so did my boyfriend, and YES it lived up to its name, being SUPER easy. Next time I would probably add some more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Howland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great start, however I took some of the other comments and did the following. Used 11/2 lbs chicken tenders dredged in a plastic bag with 1 tablespoons of black pepper, sage, thyme, rosemary, garlic powder, paprika. parsley. Brown chicken on both sides for about 1.5 minutes and move to Slow Cooker. Add 1 10.75 oz can of Cream of Chicken Soup, and 1 10.75 oz can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and package of Lipton onion soup mix. A couple of dashes of White wine. Cook on Low for 3 Hours. Serve over yellow rice. I have renamed this. Slow Cooker Herb Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was easy, but lacked flavor. I needed to add tons of garlic salt to the dish to give it something. My kids wouldn't finish the entire helping because they thought it had a bland taste to it. Needs extra spices to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mysweetsuki
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Just made it and loved it! I made a few minor changes to the recipe. Instead of cream of chicken and herbs, I just used cream of chicken and added my own spices. My husband doesn't like onions so I took those out too. Then I put it on top of some mushroom rice and it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family loves this chicken. I always use 2 cans of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, skip the onions and use Lipton onion soup mix instead, boneless chicken thighs (whole), and more than a dash (1/2 cup or so) of wine (prefer white wine to Marsala). I serve it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Having not yet tasted, this recipe was a good starter guide to get that chicken marsala-like recipe for a slow cooker. I changed a lot. I used a can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom, 1 cup of fresh white mushrooms, 1/2 cup of marsala wine, 1/4 cup of sherry (my favorite ingredient), 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I omitted any garlic, but did add 1/2 cup of sliced onions. Lastly, I used frozen, thinned chicken breasts that I thinned before freezing. This is bound to be good tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was very bland. I even added a lot of different spices, however, that did not improve the blandness. I would have rated it 1 star but we did eat it... I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good and simple to make! It so great to come home from work and dinner is practically done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
took others advice...i added onion soup mix to the condensed soup. i had to add my own seasoning b/c i didn't have herb and chicken soup. sprinkled garlic powder, pepper,and a little poultry seasoning over chicken. i omitted the wine. we served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States