Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It was great. Will keep this one. I did do a few diffrent things. I added onion soup (package), one cream of chicken with herbs and one plain cream of chicken. Served it with home made mash and fresh green beans. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
We enjoyed this! Following reviewers comments it was bland, I added onion soup mix as well as the red onion.. I browned the chicken, sprinkled it with cayenne pepper and tossed fresh mushrooms and some chunked red pepper into the pot along with a dash of Worcester sauce and some chopped garlic. It was tasty and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Meeh. Not very flavorful. But easy and simple to make keeps it versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh mushroom since I had them and the wine was whatever red I had open (Merlot, I think). I followed the recipe otherwise and the flavor was delicious. Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because some of the chicken was dry even though it had sauce. Could be that it was white meat chicken which is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not sure why but I really didn't care for this. Perhaps it was the marsala wine or maybe the soup but the taste just didn't appeal to me. Not a big hit with the family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This dish was delicious and easy. To give it more flavor, I browned the onion and fresh mushrooms and added them to the slow cooker with regular cream of chicken soup that I had and 1/2 cup of cabernet sauvegnon that I also had on hand. SO GOOD! Thank you Jamie for sharing this great recipe. I will definitely make it again as the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I altered the recipe a little and normally don't review if I do that but I feel compelled to agree with it tasting like it is "missing something". I had 3 lbs of boneless breasts so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 1 packet of onion soup mix instead of onions, 1 can of mushrooms and marsala wine. I served it over mini bowtie pasta with a side of brocolli. It smelled great, the mushrooms were tasty, it wasn't terrible but it wasn't yummy either. Wish I could pinpoint exactly what it needed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It was definitely bland. I would recommend using an onion soup mix to add to it. I used cream of mushroom soup because I was unable to find cream of chicken and herb. Instead of red onion, I would use shallots. I also added 1/2 cup of marsala wine as opposed to a dash. Would make again but using the ingredients I mentioned above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Short Hills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Really enjoyed this. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States