Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My family loved this. I didn't have the diced tomatoes so I used tomato sauce since that is what I had. I found using the tomato sauce helped so I didn't have to use the blender and saved me time before I left for work. I also added more cayenne pepper and I use curry powder instead of cumin. My kids are picky and they loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The sauce needs a tiny bit more kick, but overall it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qiana Alimeda Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
SO, so, so easy and DELICIOUS! I make it almost exactly as the recipe calls for, using Better than Bullion Chicken Base for the broth, so use very little added salt (a pinch). I can't believe how fast it comes together and love that it only takes a blender, a couple of measures, and my slow cooker, so there's not a massive clean up at the end. Versatile enough that it can be used for multiple meals, and can be customized to fit the favorite flavor profile of the cook. Forgot to get it started early enough tonight so we're going to experiment with how it comes out using the pressure cooker function of our Breville Fast-Slow Cooker. THANK YOU for sharing, this is my favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved these! I was worried about the amount of chili powder in this, but I'm glad I didn't alter the recipe! This makes a very good enchilada sauce and filling for chicken enchiladas! I loved the sauce so much I'm going to try using it for ground beef enchiladas, too! Thanks for a great (and easy) recipe, Kari Shifflett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Chili powder is all I can taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Terrific! I used 7 chicken breasts but kept the sauce the same quantity and it was plenty. Used half of this mixture in a layered-style enchilada casserole with flour tortillas, refried beans, cheese---topped with green onion, sour cream and cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candeeland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum! I put my chicken in the crockpot frozen and put a minimal amount of chicken broth (if any) in the mix, I also use canned tomatoes with diced chili's and for a full recipe use 3 cans otherwise there isn't enough sauce. Once everything is cooked I put a little sauce in the bottom of a pan roll up the chicken and some shredded cheese in tortillas and then top with the rest of the sauce and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
really easy recipe with NOT too many ingredients. just made it for the 1st time and its a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commander of Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe, except for using Rotel diced tomatoes and chilies instead of diced tomatoes and it was a hit! Even the kids couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I am so happy to know how to make enchilada sauce now. I accidentally forgot the cayenne, but it was spicy enough for our mid-west pallets. I did and a can of green chiles. Turned into great enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States