Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum! I put my chicken in the crockpot frozen and put a minimal amount of chicken broth (if any) in the mix, I also use canned tomatoes with diced chili's and for a full recipe use 3 cans otherwise there isn't enough sauce. Once everything is cooked I put a little sauce in the bottom of a pan roll up the chicken and some shredded cheese in tortillas and then top with the rest of the sauce and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
really easy recipe with NOT too many ingredients. just made it for the 1st time and its a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commander of Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe, except for using Rotel diced tomatoes and chilies instead of diced tomatoes and it was a hit! Even the kids couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I am so happy to know how to make enchilada sauce now. I accidentally forgot the cayenne, but it was spicy enough for our mid-west pallets. I did and a can of green chiles. Turned into great enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Pj Jeffers
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Really easy and very tasty! Chicken was so tender and enchilada sauce was amazing! I did add green enchilada sauce to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Great filling for enchiladas. I used rotel tomatoes and chilis instead of tomatoes as that is what I had at home. I wanted a extra sauce so I used 3 chicken breasts but kept the other ingredients the same as written. After cooking the chicken in the slow cooker, I rolled it in 10-10 inch tortillas, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the additional sauce over top, covered with foil, and baked at 375 for about 40 mins. Next time though I need to remember to save some of the sauce to the side before shredding the chicken and adding it back to the crockpot. We love cumin, probably my favorite spice, so I enjoyed the flavor and did not find it too overwhelming. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was pretty good, it's even better with a lot of Monterey Jack and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
easy and a lot yummier than canned enchilada sauces! i substituted chili powder with chipotle chili powder and added a can of fire roasted green chilies, 1 large, diced red pepper and a small bag of frozen corn. low for 8 hours really let the flavors develop and the chicken shredded easily. this made about 12 (large) enchiladas, so I had enough leftover to freeze. I think the filling would have frozen nicely, even without wrapping it in tortillas first. good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I haVe changed a few things to make it my own and more flavorful. Instead of using the seasoning it calls for I use fajita and taco season packets from mccormicks, and blend a can of campbels chicken tortilla soup with the chicken broth. Makes for a super yummy sauce. I also use the rotel green chili tomatoes instead of the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Corson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I substituted a can of RoTel tomatoes and chilis for the diced tomatoes and added a can (undiluted) of cream of chicken soup and a small can of minced green chilis (drained). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States