Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved these! I was worried about the amount of chili powder in this, but I'm glad I didn't alter the recipe! This makes a very good enchilada sauce and filling for chicken enchiladas! I loved the sauce so much I'm going to try using it for ground beef enchiladas, too! Thanks for a great (and easy) recipe, Kari Shifflett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
What the heck? 1/3 cup chili powder? That must be a mistake b/c it's all I can taste. What a bummer. Will be throwing out the sauce once my chicken cooks and using store bought enchilada sauce since I'm in a pinch with serving this dish tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Terrific! I used 7 chicken breasts but kept the sauce the same quantity and it was plenty. Used half of this mixture in a layered-style enchilada casserole with flour tortillas, refried beans, cheese---topped with green onion, sour cream and cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum! I put my chicken in the crockpot frozen and put a minimal amount of chicken broth (if any) in the mix, I also use canned tomatoes with diced chili's and for a full recipe use 3 cans otherwise there isn't enough sauce. Once everything is cooked I put a little sauce in the bottom of a pan roll up the chicken and some shredded cheese in tortillas and then top with the rest of the sauce and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
really easy recipe with NOT too many ingredients. just made it for the 1st time and its a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commander of Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe, except for using Rotel diced tomatoes and chilies instead of diced tomatoes and it was a hit! Even the kids couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I am so happy to know how to make enchilada sauce now. I accidentally forgot the cayenne, but it was spicy enough for our mid-west pallets. I did and a can of green chiles. Turned into great enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Pj Jeffers
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Really easy and very tasty! Chicken was so tender and enchilada sauce was amazing! I did add green enchilada sauce to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Great filling for enchiladas. I used rotel tomatoes and chilis instead of tomatoes as that is what I had at home. I wanted a extra sauce so I used 3 chicken breasts but kept the other ingredients the same as written. After cooking the chicken in the slow cooker, I rolled it in 10-10 inch tortillas, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the additional sauce over top, covered with foil, and baked at 375 for about 40 mins. Next time though I need to remember to save some of the sauce to the side before shredding the chicken and adding it back to the crockpot. We love cumin, probably my favorite spice, so I enjoyed the flavor and did not find it too overwhelming. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was pretty good, it's even better with a lot of Monterey Jack and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States