Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Not bad. The chicken turns out very tender. The sauce is ok but not my favorite. Next I will cook the chicken in green chile sauce. I bet that will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Great recipe, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I substituted a can of RoTel tomatoes and chilis for the diced tomatoes and added a can (undiluted) of cream of chicken soup and a small can of minced green chilis (drained). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was easy and pretty good, but I think the cumin was a little strong for our taste. It saved well and I used it to make a corn tortilla layered casserole. I added black olives, shredded monterey jack and baked for 30minutes at 350 degrees. Topped with a tiny bit of sour cream and salsa and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Great filling for enchiladas. I used rotel tomatoes and chilis instead of tomatoes as that is what I had at home. I wanted a extra sauce so I used 3 chicken breasts but kept the other ingredients the same as written. After cooking the chicken in the slow cooker, I rolled it in 10-10 inch tortillas, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the additional sauce over top, covered with foil, and baked at 375 for about 40 mins. Next time though I need to remember to save some of the sauce to the side before shredding the chicken and adding it back to the crockpot. We love cumin, probably my favorite spice, so I enjoyed the flavor and did not find it too overwhelming. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I am so happy to know how to make enchilada sauce now. I accidentally forgot the cayenne, but it was spicy enough for our mid-west pallets. I did and a can of green chiles. Turned into great enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We enjoyed meal but it wasn't our favorite. Rolled up tortilla with meat mixture and melted cheese on top. Not sure if I would make again and will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this even easier and faster by substituting taco seasoning for the spices. It was quite yummy in my enchiladas tonight. Served it to friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yummy! Easy to prep, easy to use. Roll up with some cheese in a tortilla, maybe some refried beans, good to go! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
A little salty, but very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States