Super Easy Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was a hit! I will not purchase canned items, therefore, my family has not had Joe's for YEARS! Thanks, this was great! I added a little ketchup and a dash of worcestershire sauce. It took away the over kill on sweetness....but just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
My husband and I both felt that this was not as flavorful as Sloppy Joe's we are accustomed to. Perhaps using a little less beef or a little more sauce would help to intensify the flavor. Also, the onion and celery should be sauteed with the ground beef in the grease that accumulates before it is drained off. The onion and celery do not become tender in 3 minutes of cooking it with the dry beef. Decent flavor, but would be better if flavor was more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I converted this recipe for a crock pot. After I browned the beef, I just added everything (I left out the brown sugar) to the pot and let it go on low. Turned out great. Modifications: I added some hot sauce and I might have added some jalipeno pepper (if I had any) -- It needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I am giving this recipe five stars. Earlier reviewer didn't find it flavorful enough, but we loved the flavor -- it seemed sufficiently intense for us (we did use the "optional" mustard, which may have made a difference..) Yum! Thanks, NICNEC...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Pretty good - a little sweet for my taste, but easily fixed by omitting the sugar. I added a bit more chili sauce, and added celery salt since I didn't have celery. I also added some green tabasco sauce - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Easy, and yummy~~loved by whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I didn't use the celery or mustard and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe satisfies a taste for sloppy joes. I prefer chili to sloppy joes so I added some chili powder and hot sauce to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rpstroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Taking the other reviewer's comment, I doubled the amount of chili sauce, vinegar, and sugar. Very easy and good. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Made it this evening, wife and I both thought it was grest.thanks for a really good recipe. Bubba
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States