Super Easy Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe was just ok for me. I thought it was way too sweet. I won't make it again. I was disappointed because I love sloppy joe's. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Made it this evening, wife and I both thought it was grest.thanks for a really good recipe. Bubba
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I omitted the sugar and added tobasco as suggested by other reviewers....it produced very good results. It also tasted better the second day as the leftovers as the flavors had time to meld. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was a hit! I will not purchase canned items, therefore, my family has not had Joe's for YEARS! Thanks, this was great! I added a little ketchup and a dash of worcestershire sauce. It took away the over kill on sweetness....but just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Pretty good - a little sweet for my taste, but easily fixed by omitting the sugar. I added a bit more chili sauce, and added celery salt since I didn't have celery. I also added some green tabasco sauce - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Easy, and yummy~~loved by whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I converted this recipe for a crock pot. After I browned the beef, I just added everything (I left out the brown sugar) to the pot and let it go on low. Turned out great. Modifications: I added some hot sauce and I might have added some jalipeno pepper (if I had any) -- It needs a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Just okay. It needed some kind of a kick. A little too plain for our taste but not the worst that I have ever had. Probably would not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe satisfies a taste for sloppy joes. I prefer chili to sloppy joes so I added some chili powder and hot sauce to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rpstroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This recipe is not only quick, but great. The best sloppy joe I have had. I did not use celery, but substituted a few dashes of celery salt. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States