Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Super easy. Got tuna from Costco. Served as an appetizer & received many oohs and aahs from guests. Cooked perfectly at 45 seconds per side. Recommend wasabi sauce as a dip or drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
GREAT recipe, super easy and very yummy. I've made this 2-3 times now, and it's a great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was delicious and as quick and easy as a recipe could be. I didn't have Italian seasoned bread crumbs, so I sprinkled a little Italian seasoning before using regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This recipe was super quick and easy. The breadcrumb mixture enhanced the flavor of the fish and added a perfect crispiness to the experience. The taste was exquisite. I served the ahi on a bed of freshly cut spinach, sprinkled with fresh lime juice and opened up a wonderful bottle of Malborough (New Zealand) 2003 Souvignon Blanc. A side of soy sauce was helpful, but not necessary. This recipe lived up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was very good and couldn't have been easier. It could have used more salt than what I used, but overall it was very yummy. The boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
What a tasty and easy recipe! Bought our tuna at Costco and had dinner on the table in 10 minutes! My first time and I will definately make it again... Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was fabulous! I made it exactly as is, and it turned out fantastic. Serve it with wasabi and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very cheap, quick and easy to make and can still come off as a sophisticated dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I had never made ahi, so was a little skeptical. This recipe is awsome. I made it for my family and then I made it to entertain, since I loved it so much. Even my 4 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konnie Carrillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
So simple and soooo good. I had never cooked tuna before so was really nervous. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Easy Tuna Patties

Serve these favorite tuna patties as an appetizer or a lunch sandwich.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States