Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My wife and I love Ahi Tuna and we found this recipe very easy to prepare and it tasted great and thus we have and will be be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
First time I bought Ahi Tuna. This recipe was very easy to make. I took the previous recommendation and added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. We really enjoyed this for dinner! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. We added a little spice (cajun type) to the breadcrumb mixture which really added nice flavor. we will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Made for my fiancé with rice and ceasar salad. Was delicious! Will definitely make again. Easy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
perfect explaination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef J
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was a simple but really flavorful dish to prepare. Ridiculously easy and the bread crumbs were an ingredient I wouldn't have dreamed of but what a difference they make. My only complaint (and the reason I ranked this 4 stars instead of 5) is that using Olive Oil is just not the right way to go here. Try this with a sesame seed oil and you will get a better sear and a more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Oso
Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was so good and so easy to make. I had 4 - 4 oz. filets, about 1" thick. I made exactly as stated, except I turned the heat to med. - high instead of high because it seemed way too hot and the oil was burning. 45 seconds was just the right amount of time. We whipped up a quick sauce of sour cream, dill, garlic powder, and a dash of lemon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The olive oil smoked up my house as well. The recipe is as easy and fast as they come, which rates well with me! It was really good too. I don't think it is too fishy of a flavor, so if you are not big on fish, this one might actually be good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States