Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was the best recipe EVER! Easy and OH SO good. I added the fresh parmasean to bread crumbs as someone else suggested. Perfect! The times were right on. Thank you soooo much. We will make again and again. A total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
So easy...and so good! Used Panko Bread crumbs and squeezed lemon on top just as it was finishing. Fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
i loved this recipe,and I made a few changes.I had marinaded the tuna in soy sauce over night,used no extra seasoning. I used sesame oil to saute.I used panko bread crumbs to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Before finding this recipe, I had never had seared ahi tuna. I happened to find some in the frozen section at our local Sam's Club, and decided to try it. I'm SO glad I did! I have now made this several times, and it comes out a winner every time. I added panko breadcrumbs, but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Delicious and simple...who can beat that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was ridiculously simple! I used Progresso Italian Style/Panko Bread Crumbs, served it with some spring greens and local sesame oil/miso dressing and got rave reviews from my boyfriend and my family. This dish is usually served in high-end restaurants so to make it at home made me look like a super star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I was attracted to the simplicty of this recipe, although I had never even eaten this dish before, so wasn't sure what to expect! I bought the ahi steaks at Target for $8.99. Once everything was cooked, it was very tasy. The Italian bread crumbs I used gave everything a great flavor. I had some garlic mayo, and I dipped the tuna in that. My husband and I both liked this. I'm giving the recipe 4 stars, not 5, because for me, cooking the tuna for 45 seconds on each side was too long. It'll probably depend on the type of pan you use-- I used a Calphalon non-stick pan, and I turned the stove up all the way because the recipe said to make the pan as hot as you could. However, I really should have only turned it up to medium-high heat or so, because the extreme high heat was too much for my non-stick pan. The breadcrumbs on the first piece of tuna were pretty burned, and there was definitely a ton of smoke from the olive oil. I then turned the heat down and continued from there, cooking the steaks for only about 27-30 seconds on each side. I must also say that I was a little freaked out about the raw aspect! I have NO problem whatsover eating raw fish at a sushi restaurant, but making it myself at home, and being responsible for cooking it correctly made me a little nervous! All in all, this is a great recipe. Just watch the heat level, adjust the searing time as needed, and be prepared for all the smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Even my husband liked this recipe. He has asked that I make it again. The oil smoked alot but that was just because Olive has a lower smoke point. All in all it was a great recipe and I will make it again and again. ~ Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberRayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oracle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My wife and I love Ahi Tuna and we found this recipe very easy to prepare and it tasted great and thus we have and will be be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
First time I bought Ahi Tuna. This recipe was very easy to make. I took the previous recommendation and added parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. We really enjoyed this for dinner! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States