Super Easy Seared Ahi Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Quick and simple. I cooked mine just a touch too long, got kind of dark and wasn't as rare as I wanted but still really tasty. Next time I will seriously only do 45 seconds on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Simple easy and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very easy. Do recommend subbing Italian bread crumbs for just plain ones (or maybe fine ground panko crumbs). The Italian seasoning was a little off from the flavor I was expecting for near raw tuna. May try mixing in a few sesame seeds as well. Great with a salad and a little soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Just like the majority of people, I loved this! As advertised: SUPER easy. I have a girlfriend who can't cook and I want to show her how easy this is :-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very bland needs lemon juice!!! and maybe some dipping sauce. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
A little of flavored Balsamic vinegar sprinkled on the tuna after it is cooked is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was easy and quick. Wasn't sure about the whole bread crumb on such an expensive cut of fish but it made a wonderful crust. Due to the low smoke point of olive oil, I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 veg oil for better control of the smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent and easy. I substitued sesame seeds in place of the bread crumbs based having that way at a restaurant. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by euphgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very good! My husband does not like his fish raw so we cooked his for 1.5 minutes/side and mine for 45 sec./side. BOTH came out wonderful!!! We are fortunate to have a searing grill attached to our outdoor grill so it added to the flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super easy. Super Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States