Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe was really good - very easy and had great flavor. I used fresh salmon (I poached it in water, lemon juice and wine), but I think canned would be fine too. I served the salmon cakes with a cucumber-yogurt sauce, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
No "kids" in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were excellent! We live in Alaska and my husband had 25 pounds of salmon smoked and canned this past summer...extremely tasty! I didn't have any lemon pepper, but I added a little lemon juice and some parsley. Very pretty, and even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These are super easy & super delicious! I have made these more than a dozen times - they come out wonderful each time. I make the following changes: Use two 6oz cans salmon instead of one 7oz can (or two pre-drained 3oz packets). Add garlic. Use lime juice instead of lemon pepper - makes a huge difference in the taste. Also add frozen onions and green bell peppers. Before cooking I spray each patty once on each side with spray butter which makes them brown nicely. To be healthier, you can substitute spray olive oil if you can find it. I followed another's advice and make a sauce with mayo, lime juice & dill for dipping. Like I said, these come out consistently fantastic. I have served these at dinner parties with many compliments & my husband asks me to make these at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Excellent way to use up leftover grilled salmon. This has become a staple in our household. Very adaptable to whatever spices you like, I made them with cajun seasoning, and then with garlic and chives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Unbelievably quick, so tasty and so healthy. I reconmend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Usually my crab cakes fall apart, these salmon cakes stayed formed and were really good. I did not add as much of the crushed crackers, but I did add some fresh ground pepper, garlic, and parsley. I did not have green onions so I used finely chopped yellow onion. My kids do like fish most of the time and they ate two of these each. Good recipe for canned salmon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I used tuna instead since some of family members don't like salmon. It is just like eating fish stick but in this case it is good for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was so easy and so delicious! I added a little dried mint to the recipe and liked the extra flavor it gave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.H.H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a family favorite for my family of 6. I usually have to triple the recipe. I use to pan fry our salmon cakes but not no more! Pop these in the oven after you have made a dish of "Down Home Macaroni and Cheese" from this site, and add a salad or green veggie.... my family loves green peas as a side with this.... and you have a great family satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States