Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I replaced the crackers with breadcrumbs, and used salmon that was pre-marinated in lemon and pepper. Very nice, and I LOVE that it's not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I love the basics of the recipe. The green onions gave it an extra punch. And I really liked that it was baked instead of fried like all the other similar recipes. But I did add a few minor changes. I added one slice of wheat bread, crumbled, instead of the cracker crumbs. I also used a dash of lemon juice and black pepper instead of lemon pepper. It was very tasty and healthy! 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Easy to make and great if you're in a hurry. I only used 2/3 cups of cracker crumbs when I was forming the patties and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Quick and easy recipe - very tasty! A great way to get healthy fish into the week's menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These had good flavor, but were too dry for my liking. As others have suggested, I will reduce the amount of cracker crumbs in the future and possibly increase the olive oil and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Waaaaay too many cracker crumbs -- the cakes were dry and fairly tasteless. Neither I nor my family liked this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very good recipe, they stayed together perfectly....They were a pretty dry though....next time I will use a dash of olive oil to moisten them up. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I tried this recipe because the author and I share the same name. These salmon cakes came out very nice. I used shallots instead of green onions because that's what I had on-hand. These were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
VERY GOOD...I FRIED MINE IN A SKILLET..MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH ROOM IN YOUR SKILLET TO FLIP THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE SO DELICATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
True to their name indeed! I thought it could use a little more kick, think I'll try Italian flavored bread crumbs next time instead of the crackers. It was hot today and I didn't want to turn the oven on, so I just fried them for about 3-4 min. per side and it worked out just fine. My 15 month old loved them! Thanks Marianna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States