Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Easy and quick. I added lemon and zest instead of lemon pepper per another review. I didn't have green onions, so I minced some scallions. I doubled the recipe, but only made 2/3's of Saltines and still had extra saltine crumbs left over. Not sure if I cooked them too long, but they were dry. I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I used fresh lemon juice & zest instead of lemon pepper, as I think canned salmon needs a "fresh boost". Served with grilled corn on cob and Stir fried asparagus from this site. A very nice, quick, and mostly-healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
the recipe called for way too much brums! I ended up using 2/3 cup of breadcrubs in the mix, and that was it. Overall were pretty good. Next time I will sautee onions & celery in garlic prior to shaping patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Easy & Delish! I used the foil pouch of salmon (boneless, skinless) and have done both fried in oil and baked. Both versions come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
So very easy and yummy! My entire family ate them... including my mother! THANKS SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
this was ok but i don`t think i`ll make again . it was quite dry and i ended up frying in oil for a few min. anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I don't usually make these--bf does--but we both enjoy them when he does. He omits green onions (never have them around, as he does not like) and they are still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Great recipe! I used a 14.75 oz. can of salmon and 2 eggs. The rest of the ingredient measurements were kept the same. I neglected to read the part about sprinkling the patties with the cracker crumbs, so I put all 2 cups of crushed crackers (used Ritz) into the mix and didn't drain the salmon. I substituted chopped sweet onion, for the green onion and a splash of lemon juice, for the lemon pepper. Finally, I fried them, rather than baked. Everyone thought they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I used my recipe for salmon cakes, but I liked the concept of baking instead of frying them so I give the concept four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a family favorite for my family of 6. I usually have to triple the recipe. I use to pan fry our salmon cakes but not no more! Pop these in the oven after you have made a dish of "Down Home Macaroni and Cheese" from this site, and add a salad or green veggie.... my family loves green peas as a side with this.... and you have a great family satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States