Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lilolkrista
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Much healthier and yummy take on the way my parents and grandparents have made these for decades. Love this! Added garlic and minced yellow sweet onions. Brushed olive oil on them then coated in the saltines. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_plain_v
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy steps to follow. MY family loved them. Thanks ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_plain_v
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe!! So easy to make. I did change the bread crumbs though and used country cheddar crackers instead. I didn't use the lemon pepper either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Curry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Was awesome me and my husband enjoy them very much.And will differently have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is the way I cook salmon and any other fish I make into patties. But I cook mine in a muffin tin and top with ketchup, no a lot just a little. I cook my other fish in the microwave with lemon, garlic, dill and parsley, I usually put a paper towel over the fish to hold in the moisture and keep the fish moist. Sometimes I put a pat of butter or phoney butter, as my granddaughter use to call it. It only takes about 3 to 5 minutes depending on the thickness of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I only gave a four instead of five because this is an easy recipe and not a complicated one to evaluate ingredients, time, flavor, etc. It is simple, quick, healthy for your heart. I added a bit of lemon juice because i'm not a fan of fish unless it is mild...and lemon makes fish sparkle in flavor. Thank you for posting this. I also love the quickness of it, as i have developed a problem with my muscles and lower back, so time saved in the kitchen is less pain for me! :) I will put it into our family recipe file :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitchiecupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
With some tweaking, this is a very good recipe. I added a red potato for better consistency and used an extra 5-oz can of salmon. Also added Old Bay to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
For those of you that think they were too dry...Do not drain the can, and use 3 eggs, doouble the oil, and the recipe is perfect! Once i soaked dry minced onion in a few tablesppon of boiling hot water, and used those instead of green onions. They were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emeraldsunsets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I have been making Salmon patties this way for as long as I can remember. One of my all time favorite things to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this and it came out wonderful. The biggest thing I feared was them drying out in the oven, but with the right about of Canola Oil instead of Olive Oil they came out perfect. I uses about 3 teaspoons of canola oil. The wonderful thing about this recipe is you can tailor it to your liking, I kept mine in a little longer than the 10 mins because I like mind a little more crispy but all in all, they turned out great. I will certainly be making this again. It's a great meal for the weekdays quick easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States