Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These had good flavor, but were too dry for my liking. As others have suggested, I will reduce the amount of cracker crumbs in the future and possibly increase the olive oil and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Waaaaay too many cracker crumbs -- the cakes were dry and fairly tasteless. Neither I nor my family liked this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very good recipe, they stayed together perfectly....They were a pretty dry though....next time I will use a dash of olive oil to moisten them up. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I tried this recipe because the author and I share the same name. These salmon cakes came out very nice. I used shallots instead of green onions because that's what I had on-hand. These were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
VERY GOOD...I FRIED MINE IN A SKILLET..MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH ROOM IN YOUR SKILLET TO FLIP THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE SO DELICATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
True to their name indeed! I thought it could use a little more kick, think I'll try Italian flavored bread crumbs next time instead of the crackers. It was hot today and I didn't want to turn the oven on, so I just fried them for about 3-4 min. per side and it worked out just fine. My 15 month old loved them! Thanks Marianna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I used salmon that we canned ourselves. They ended up dry and somewhat bland, surprisingly. I substituted lemon juice and parsley and pepper for the lemon pepper. Also, only made 4 patties rather than 8, since 8 would be tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Usually my crab cakes fall apart, these salmon cakes stayed formed and were really good. I did not add as much of the crushed crackers, but I did add some fresh ground pepper, garlic, and parsley. I did not have green onions so I used finely chopped yellow onion. My kids do like fish most of the time and they ate two of these each. Good recipe for canned salmon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
My husband really liked these - he's a big fan of salmon cakes and I've never had a recipe to make them. I'll make them again, but next time I'm going to cut back on the crackers added to the salmon, because I feel they were a bit too dry. Other than that, a really good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were excellent! We live in Alaska and my husband had 25 pounds of salmon smoked and canned this past summer...extremely tasty! I didn't have any lemon pepper, but I added a little lemon juice and some parsley. Very pretty, and even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States