Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Easy and yummy! I decided to make a batch of these and bring them to work since I am the only one in the family that eats fish. I made a dipping sauce to go with it: 2 tbsp light mayo, 1 tbsp lemon juice, pinch of basil. Everyone who tried it loved it. The dipping sauce went very well with it. I will make these for the party I'm having next week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Excellent way to use up leftover grilled salmon. This has become a staple in our household. Very adaptable to whatever spices you like, I made them with cajun seasoning, and then with garlic and chives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Funny story!! I started making these with macaroni salad as a side dish. I got called away and asked my husband to finish up for me. I told him the instructions but he was clearly confused because when I came back I had salmon patties with hard boiled eggs added to them. Although they still tasted good I cannot wait to see what they will taste like without boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Good basic recipe, but I made a few changes. I used 3/4 cups cracker crumbs and 1/2 cup italian bread crumbs (a little less than called for). I also sauted the green onion with 1 clove fresh garlic in just the tiniest bit ofolive oil. I also used black pepper instead of lemon. Turned out very good! I will make again!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I replaced the crackers with breadcrumbs, and used salmon that was pre-marinated in lemon and pepper. Very nice, and I LOVE that it's not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I love the basics of the recipe. The green onions gave it an extra punch. And I really liked that it was baked instead of fried like all the other similar recipes. But I did add a few minor changes. I added one slice of wheat bread, crumbled, instead of the cracker crumbs. I also used a dash of lemon juice and black pepper instead of lemon pepper. It was very tasty and healthy! 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Easy to make and great if you're in a hurry. I only used 2/3 cups of cracker crumbs when I was forming the patties and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Quick and easy recipe - very tasty! A great way to get healthy fish into the week's menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These had good flavor, but were too dry for my liking. As others have suggested, I will reduce the amount of cracker crumbs in the future and possibly increase the olive oil and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Waaaaay too many cracker crumbs -- the cakes were dry and fairly tasteless. Neither I nor my family liked this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States