Super Easy Salmon Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Easy and yummy! I decided to make a batch of these and bring them to work since I am the only one in the family that eats fish. I made a dipping sauce to go with it: 2 tbsp light mayo, 1 tbsp lemon juice, pinch of basil. Everyone who tried it loved it. The dipping sauce went very well with it. I will make these for the party I'm having next week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bibs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Excellent way to use up leftover grilled salmon. This has become a staple in our household. Very adaptable to whatever spices you like, I made them with cajun seasoning, and then with garlic and chives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Funny story!! I started making these with macaroni salad as a side dish. I got called away and asked my husband to finish up for me. I told him the instructions but he was clearly confused because when I came back I had salmon patties with hard boiled eggs added to them. Although they still tasted good I cannot wait to see what they will taste like without boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Good basic recipe, but I made a few changes. I used 3/4 cups cracker crumbs and 1/2 cup italian bread crumbs (a little less than called for). I also sauted the green onion with 1 clove fresh garlic in just the tiniest bit ofolive oil. I also used black pepper instead of lemon. Turned out very good! I will make again!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I replaced the crackers with breadcrumbs, and used salmon that was pre-marinated in lemon and pepper. Very nice, and I LOVE that it's not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I love the basics of the recipe. The green onions gave it an extra punch. And I really liked that it was baked instead of fried like all the other similar recipes. But I did add a few minor changes. I added one slice of wheat bread, crumbled, instead of the cracker crumbs. I also used a dash of lemon juice and black pepper instead of lemon pepper. It was very tasty and healthy! 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Easy to make and great if you're in a hurry. I only used 2/3 cups of cracker crumbs when I was forming the patties and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Quick and easy recipe - very tasty! A great way to get healthy fish into the week's menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These had good flavor, but were too dry for my liking. As others have suggested, I will reduce the amount of cracker crumbs in the future and possibly increase the olive oil and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Waaaaay too many cracker crumbs -- the cakes were dry and fairly tasteless. Neither I nor my family liked this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States