Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is the best recipe my bread machine has ever made! The recipe is excellent and was gone in about an hour! Reading other reviews, the bread came out dense. However my loaf came out light and fluffy! I after the 10 minute yeast/ sugar wait, I added olive oil, then the mixed seasonings and salt, and finally the flour. I'm not sure if that had anything to do with my loaf coming out fluffy but HOORAY! GREAT LOAF!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razzy17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
It turned out just like the photo and the taste is wonderful. For my machine is was a 2lb rapid loaf 1.5 hours on lite crust, then let it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBUCHANAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hatchi
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Easy. Dense bread with light crust. I used fresh herbs so doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Terrific recipe! I brought it to a dinner party, and it was a big hit with the crowd. Served with soft butter or olive oil, it is the perfect (and simplest!) appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe every weekend for the past month.My family has eaten this up and just love it. Can't wait to try some more recipes. Thanks; Alida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Added a tiny bit more yeast and set my breadmaker on "quick rise" because I thought it a bit overproofed the first time, and I also add a touch more oil, too. Otherwise, great recipe. PARTICULARLY GOOD used as bread for hot roast beef grilled sanwiches with Tillamook Vintage White Chesddar. MMMMmmmmm. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a fantastic tasting bread. By the 4th loaf I added/changed the spices: Celery & caraway seed, dried garlic chips and dried onion. A teaspoon to wheat gluten helps to. (I can't resist messing with things) Also substituted 1c of whole wheat flour. Overall this is great as it stands with no mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We're new to a bread machine, and this was our fourth recipe. It was by far the best one we've done. I followed the recipe exactly, and the bread came out perfect, with a light but firm crust, tender inside with a lovely flavor of rosemary and a hint of the olive oil. It even looked better than any of the previous loaves! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I don't know if it's the olive oil or what, but this bread has such a lovely texture that I can't explain. My 13-year old son tasted it and hugged me! I made it on the "dough" setting in the machine, then baked at 350 until it looked golden brown. A keeper - probably makes good rolls or "knots".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
WOW! This bread is so Terrific!!! I made it exactly as the recipe says in my bread machine and it turned out so amazing. One of the best bread recipes I've ever made. We sliced it up and dipped it in marinara sauce and enjoyed it so much that we ate the whole loaf in one sitting. It is definately a favorite in my home. This recipe is a keeper! Thank-you so much for sharing it and Thanks also to all the wonderful reviews of it which helped me decide to try it. I hope others will try it and enjoy it as much as we do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilyn47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Headland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States