Super Easy Rosemary Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was very good! I made this exactly as written and thought the flavor was great. This is definately a bread for the rosemary lover. This would be great dipped in some garlic infused olive oil. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Hatchi
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Easy. Dense bread with light crust. I used fresh herbs so doubled the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Added a tiny bit more yeast and set my breadmaker on "quick rise" because I thought it a bit overproofed the first time, and I also add a touch more oil, too. Otherwise, great recipe. PARTICULARLY GOOD used as bread for hot roast beef grilled sanwiches with Tillamook Vintage White Chesddar. MMMMmmmmm. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Oh my, this is the best white bread to come out of my bread machine in a long time. I followed the recipe exactly, but put the ingredients into the pan in the order recommended by the manufacturer of my machine, NOT in the order listed here. I used bread machine yeast, so did not proof the yeast in the water; I added the water and oil, then the flour, then the spices, salt, and sugar around the edge, and put the yeast in a little crater in the middle. My machine makes 2-3 lb loaves so I set in on white, two pound, light crust, and it rose up so fluffy and perfect. Great sandwich bread too! I've printed this recipe and can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I tried this recipe and followed it exactly. My bread machine says to add the yeast last, but I went ahead and let it proof in the bottom of the machine bucket like the recipe says. The loaf didn't turn out at all. It smelled wonderful, but it never rose and it was a hard deflated mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Terrific recipe! I brought it to a dinner party, and it was a big hit with the crowd. Served with soft butter or olive oil, it is the perfect (and simplest!) appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is the best recipe my bread machine has ever made! The recipe is excellent and was gone in about an hour! Reading other reviews, the bread came out dense. However my loaf came out light and fluffy! I after the 10 minute yeast/ sugar wait, I added olive oil, then the mixed seasonings and salt, and finally the flour. I'm not sure if that had anything to do with my loaf coming out fluffy but HOORAY! GREAT LOAF!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razzy17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I baked in the oven at 375. After 10 minutes, I brushed it with vegetable oil. Put it back in for 12 more minutes to finish. Fantastic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Flavorful bread. I've never baked my bread in the bread machine with the instructions given by this recipe and thought i would give it a try. The crust was crunchy and the inside was quite tender. This recipe says it makes a 1.5 lb loaf but I think it's more like a pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
It turned out just like the photo and the taste is wonderful. For my machine is was a 2lb rapid loaf 1.5 hours on lite crust, then let it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBUCHANAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States